透過展示型推廣觸及新受眾

在建立、發展和維護品牌的過程中,營銷人員平衡了重新吸引現有受眾並觸及新的受眾的需求。80% 的顧客透過亞馬遜來發現新產品和品牌,69% 的客戶搜索不包含品牌名稱 1 。這意味著您的亞馬遜廣告策略具有一個獨特的機會,能夠幫助推動產品發現,並讓您的品牌出現在新受眾面前。

無論您是擴展到新的品類還是只是擴展現有產品系列,您都可以利用展示型推廣 —— 我們以零售為中心的自助服務的展示廣告解決方案,幫助您有效地觸及這些新受眾。事實上,我們已經注意到,展示型推廣是促進新品牌銷售額的最有效的亞馬遜廣告產品之一。舉例來說,使用展示型推廣受眾的廣告主,可看到高達 82% 的銷售額是由新品牌客戶產生的2

瀏覽購購買曆程

購買曆程很複雜,並且很少是線性的,在新受眾在做購物決定時,您必須要把最好的一面展示給他們。展示型推廣的目的就是這一點,可幫助您激發顧客在他們花時間的任何地方發現您的產品,並在他們在商品詳情頁瀏覽和購物時觸及客戶。

無論他們在購買過程中的階段,贊助廣告都能協助您透過自動產生的包括熟悉的亞馬遜購物功能在內的廣告素材(包括客戶評論、Prime 徽章和「立即購物」行動呼籲)來吸引受眾。如果您在廣告活動中推廣多件產品,展示型推廣會動態提供最有可能吸引點擊的創意,而我們的創意會考慮到缺貨、首選商品和交付承諾狀態,以協助您有效地管理自己的廣告活動。

很多廣告商使用促銷、折扣和特別優惠來吸引新客戶首次嘗試某個品牌,而展示型推廣支持自動化交易徽章,以創意形式展示您的促銷活動,從而將廣告點閱率 (CTR) 提高 42%3。為了幫助您了解並衡量您在購買曆程中獲得客戶的努力,我們提供了一系列新品牌指標,顯示過去一年沒有從您品牌購買的顧客的歸因於廣告的購物數量。

「[展示型推廣內容中的新品牌指標] 對我們來說是一個很好的洞察,可確保如果我們沒有達到廣告投資報酬率目標但是達到了較高的新品牌百分比時,則值得持續投資於我們的廣告活動」

Sophia Beinlich,高級媒體分析師,Spotlight by Ascential

如果您正在考慮如何最好地觸及新受眾,我們提供兩個展示型推廣技巧:在購買曆程中透過受眾來觸及新客戶,並建立商品詳情頁策略,以便在他們在亞馬遜上購物和瀏覽時觸及客戶。

展示型推廣受眾

借助展示型推廣受眾,您可以利用亞馬遜豐富的購物信號來觸及新受眾。您可以量身定制展示型推廣策略中使用的語言,以確保它與您要接觸的亞馬遜消費者最相關。例如,如果您銷售為素食主義者定位的健康零食,您可以選擇「素食雜貨顧客」的生活方式細分受眾群,並創建最可能與該受眾群產生共鳴的特定訊息透過亞馬遜消費者,您可以從數千個由亞馬遜的第一方購物和流媒體信號提供的預設的細分受眾群中進行選擇。

亞馬遜細分受眾群包括場內客群、生活方式、興趣和生活事件,包括 Twitch 和 Whole Foods Market 細分受眾群。如果您是銷售 80 年代視頻遊戲圖案 T 恤的賣家,並且有興趣觸及遊戲玩家,您可以選擇利用來自 Twitch 的流媒體信號的「PC 遊戲觀眾」受眾群。如果您從離線研究中了解到您的典型客戶喜歡搖滾音樂,則可以選擇「經典搖滾」亞馬遜站內細分受眾群。展示型推廣受眾也總是會排除過去 30 天的購買者,以協助您在接觸新受眾時有效率地花費。

可下載的報告不僅可以幫助您了解您在接觸新品牌客戶方面的成功,還可以通過比較不同細分受眾群的表現來了解更多關於受眾的信息,例如,您的 T 恤在「PC 遊戲觀眾」或「經典搖滾」細分受眾群中有更好的共鳴。

我們建議透過亞馬遜消費者深入瞭解您的新品牌廣告活動效果,然後應用這些學習來在展示型推廣中建立自訂再營銷瀏覽眾。在開展「經典搖滾」廣告活動的兩週後,您可能會透過「已購買商品報告」(僅限賣家)發現大量新品牌顧客最終購買了您新推出的連帽衫款式。

為了幫助實現進一步的 NTB 銷售,您可以建立包含連帽衫產品的全新亞馬遜消費者廣告活動,並指定更高競價以幫助提高規模。您也可以將再營銷瀏覽細分受眾群新增至廣告組,以管理您的 NTB 工作效率。例如,您可以建立自訂的品類受眾,將連帽衫重新推廣給先前已經檢視過高評價和 Prime 符合條件的「經典搖滾」商品詳情頁的受眾。

「這些更廣泛的定向選項非常適合具有品牌知名度和曝光目標的流域上部策略。這種設置將是在買家旅程的發現或考慮階段出現在客戶面前的好方法。這種定向比傳統的再行銷覆蓋範圍更廣,有助於擴大覆蓋範圍,吸引更多潛在買家。

— 投資回報革命

建立商品詳情頁策略

展示型推廣可讓您透過定向功能和創意功能向新受眾講述您的故事。例如,商品投放功能可讓您在亞馬遜上的任何商品詳情頁或類別上觸及新客戶,即使是在您自己的品類以外。觸及您的品類以外的新客戶可以幫助您激勵顧客考慮購買可能與他們相關的產品。

作為 80 年代圖案 T 恤賣家,您可以利用商品投放並利用您的離線洞察來定位「經典搖滾」詳細頁面,以尋找新客戶,也可以在配合 T 恤的「男士牛仔褲」等商品詳情頁上共同銷售。

為幫助開展這些商品投放廣告活動,我們會在主控台中自動顯示那些最有可能產生點擊量的細分受眾群。在廣告素材中自定義標題和品牌 logo,您可以直接與新顧客互動,並突出關鍵銷售點、建立品牌認知度,或幫助說明客戶應該考慮您的產品的原因。例如,當定向「經典搖滾」商品詳情頁時,您可以強調您的 T 恤是「下次搖滾音樂會的完美棉 T 恤!」

觸及新受眾對於任何品牌來說都很重要,但展示型推廣可讓大小型廣告商都能夠輕鬆地做到這一點。

進一步了解展示型推廣的更多信息,或開始推出廣告活動。

1亞馬遜研究,2019 年 5 月
2亞馬遜研究,2021 年 2 月
3亞馬遜研究,2019 年 6 月 26 日至 7 月 24 日

Reaching new audiences with Sponsored Display

As they build, evolve, and maintain brands, marketers balance the need to reengage existing audiences and reach new ones. 80% of shoppers use Amazon to discover new products and brands, and 69% of customer searches do not include a brand name1. This means your Amazon Advertising strategy presents a unique opportunity to help drive product discovery and get your brand in front of new audiences.

Whether you are expanding into new categories or simply growing your existing product line, you can leverage Sponsored Display—our self-service, retail-centric display advertising solution—to help you reach these new audiences effectively. In fact, Sponsored Display has been observed to be one of the most effective Amazon Advertising products to drive new-to-brand sales. For example, advertisers who use Sponsored Display audiences are seeing up to 82% of their sales driven by new-to-brand (NTB) customers2.

Navigating the purchase journey

The purchase journey is complex and rarely linear, and it's important to put your best foot forward when connecting with new audiences while they are making their shopping decisions. Sponsored Display was designed with this in mind, helping you to inspire shoppers to discover your products on or off Amazon as well as reach customers as they browse and shop on product detail pages.

No matter their stage in the purchase journey, Sponsored Display helps you engage audiences with automatically generated ad creatives containing familiar Amazon shopping features, including customer reviews, Prime badging, and “Shop now” call to action. If you are advertising multiple products in a campaign, Sponsored Display dynamically serves the creative most likely to drive a click, and our creative takes into account out-of-stock, Featured Offer, and delivery promise status to help you efficiently manage your campaigns.

Many advertisers use promotions, discounts, and special offers to entice new customers to try a brand for the first time, and Sponsored Display supports automated deals badging to feature your promotions in creative, driving up to 42% higher ad click-through rate (CTR)3. To help you understand and measure your customer acquisition efforts throughout the purchase journey, we offer a suite of new-to-brand metrics that show how many ad-attributed purchases are from shoppers who haven’t purchased from your brand in the past year.

"The new-to-brand metrics [in Sponsored Display] is a great insight for us to make sure it's worth persisting investment in our campaigns if we're not hitting our ROAS target, but hitting a high new-to-brand %"

Sophia Beinlich, Senior Media Analyst, Spotlight by Ascential

If you’re thinking about how to best reach new audiences, we have two Sponsored Display tips: use audiences to reach new customers throughout the purchase journey, and create a detail page strategy to reach customers as they shop and browse on Amazon.

Sponsored Display audiences

With Sponsored Display audiences, you can leverage Amazon’s rich shopping signals to reach new audiences. You can tailor the language you use in your Sponsored Display strategy to ensure it’s most relevant for the Amazon auidence you are reaching. For example, if you sell healthy snacks positioned for Vegans, you can select the “Vegan Grocery Shoppers” lifestyle segment and create specific messaging that is most likely to resonate with that audience segment. With Amazon audiences, you can choose from thousands of pre-built audience segments informed by Amazon’s first-party shopping and streaming signals.

Amazon audience segments include in-market, lifestyle, interests, and life events, including Twitch and Whole Foods Market audience segments. If you are a seller offering t-shirts with ‘80s video game graphics and are interested in reaching gamers, you can select the “PC game viewers” audience segment that leverages streaming signals from Twitch. If you know from offline research that your typical customer listens to rock and roll, you can select the “classic rock” in-market segment. Sponsored Display audiences also always excludes past purchasers from the past 30 days to help you efficiently spend when reaching new audiences.

Downloadable reports then help you understand not only how successful you are in reaching new-to-brand customers, but also allows you to learn more about your audiences by comparing performance of different segments — for example, did your t-shirts resonate better with “PC game viewers” or “classic rock” segments.

We recommend using Amazon audiences to gain insight into your new-to-brand campaign performance and then applying those learnings to create custom-built views remarketing audiences in Sponsored Display. After two weeks of running your “classic rock” campaign, you might use the Purchased Product Report (sellers only) to discover that a high number of new-to-brand shoppers ended up purchasing your newly launched hoodie style.

To help encourage further NTB sales, you could create a new Amazon audiences campaign with hoodie products and assign higher bids to help increase scale. You could also add views remarketing segments to your ad group to manage efficiency in your NTB efforts. For example, you could create a custom-built category audience to remarket your hoodie to audiences who have previously viewed detail pages of highly rated and Prime-eligible “classic rock” detail pages.

These broader targeting options lend themselves to upper-funnel strategies with brand awareness and impression goals perfectly. This setting will be a great way to get in front of customers in the discovery or consideration phase of the buyer’s journey. This kind of targeting casts a wider net than traditional remarketing, which helps increase reach to get in front of more potential buyers.

— ROIREVOLUTION

Create a detail page strategy

Sponsored Display allows you to tell your story to new audiences through both targeting and creative features. Product targeting, for example, allows you to reach new customers on any product detail page or category on Amazon—even outside of your own category. Reaching new customers outside of your category allows you to help inspire shoppers to consider products that might be relevant to them.

As an ‘80s graphic t-shirt seller, you could use product targeting and leverage your offline insights to target “classic rock” detail pages to prospect for new customers, and you could co-sell on detail pages like “men’s jeans” that wear well with your t-shirts.

To help create these product targeting campaigns, we automatically surface those segments in the console with the highest probability of generating clicks. Custom headlines and brand logos in your ad creative then enable you to directly engage with new shoppers and highlight key selling points, establish brand recognition, or help articulate why customers should consider your product. For example, when targeting “classic rock” detail pages, you can highlight your t-shirt is “The perfect cotton tee for your next rock concert!”

Reaching new audiences is important for any brand, but Sponsored Display makes this easy for advertisers big and small to do so.

Learn more about Sponsored Display or get started with a campaign today.

1 Amazon internal, May 2019
2 Amazon internal, February 2021
3 Amazon internal, June 26- July 24 2019