FAQ
Amazon Ads offers a range of options to help you achieve your advertising goals to registered sellers, vendors, book vendors, Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) authors, app developers, and/or agencies (refer to each product's page for eligibility criteria).
To get started with self-service advertising products, including Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, Sponsored Display, and Stores, visit the Register page and choose one of the options to enroll.
Display ads, video ads, and ads run through the Amazon DSP can be managed independently or with an Amazon Ads account executive. Contact us to get started.
Sellers sell products directly to Amazon customers. If you manage your products in Seller Central, you’re a seller.
Vendors sell their items directly to Amazon, who then sells them to customers. If you manage your products in Vendor Central, you’re a vendor.
CPC or PPC advertising is a type of paid advertising where ads display at no charge—ad impressions, or views, are free—and the advertiser is charged only when a customer clicks the ad. Sponsored ads—such as Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands—run on the CPC model.
CPM advertising is a type of paid advertising where you are charged a certain price for every 1,000 impressions of your ads.
Display ads are banners or images that appear on websites. Display advertising is available through Sponsored Display or Amazon DSP.
- Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, and Sponsored Display are cost-per-click ads, meaning you pay only when customers click your ad, and you control your campaign budget.
- The cost of display ad and video ad campaigns can vary depending on format and placement.
- Audio ads are sold on a CPM basis.
- Advertising through a managed-service option with an Amazon Ads account executive (display ads, video ads, and ads that are run through the Amazon DSP) typically require a minimum spend of $50,000 (US). Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
- You can create a Store for free.
A keyword is a single word or combination of words that you add to your Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands campaigns. Keywords are matched to shopping queries that customers use to look for products on Amazon and determine when your ads may appear. Note that keywords are only used for Sponsored Products or Sponsored Brands. Sponsored Display ads reach products, product categories, or customers' interests.
To start, we recommend using the suggested keywords when creating your campaigns. Sponsored Products campaigns may use automatic targeting, which selects relevant keywords automatically.
Once your automatic campaign is running, you can check your advertising reports to see which keywords are resulting in ad clicks and sales. You can use the top-performing keywords to create a Sponsored Brands campaign or a Sponsored Products campaign with manual targeting, where you select keywords to target and set individual bids for them.
Make sure that your keywords reference metadata contained on your advertised product’s detail pages. For example, an ad will not receive impressions for the keyword “beach towels” if the campaign contains only bath towel products.
We offer free personalized support from an Amazon Ads specialist on Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, Sponsored Display, and Managed Display campaigns to help you reach your goals.
Our dedicated ad specialists will help set up, review, and optimize your sponsored ad campaigns, as well as assist with organic brand-building tools such as Stores and Posts. They will share tailored campaign recommendations on keywords, bids, budgets, and more to help you maximize your chances of success on Amazon Ads.
To check your eligibility for this program and get started, fill out this form and one of our ad specialists will reach out to you.
Sponsored Products is a cost-per-click, keyword-targeted advertising solution that enables you to promote the products you sell with ads that may appear in highly visible placements on Amazon. You select your products to advertise and choose keywords to target or let Amazon’s systems target relevant keywords automatically. You control how much you want to spend on your bids and budgets and can measure your ads’ performance.
The ads serve both on desktop and mobile browsers as well as on the Amazon mobile app. When customers click your ad, they are taken to the advertised product’s detail page.
Your ads may be displayed at the top of, alongside, or within shopping results and on product detail pages. Ads may appear on both desktop, tablet, and mobile.
When customers click your ad, they will go to the product’s detail page where your offer is listed.
Sponsored Products is available for Amazon professional sellers and retail vendors in the advertising console, and Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) authors in the KDP dashboard.
Sellers will need (must meet ALL criteria):
- An active Amazon professional seller account
- Ability to ship to all addresses in the marketplace you are advertising in
- Product listings in one or more of the available categories (must be new)
- Listings that are eligible for the Featured Offer1
1 If you create an ad for a product listing that is not eligible for the Featured Offer, your ad will not display to Amazon customers. Ads that are not eligible are flagged in the campaign manager.
Vendors can be a (must meet at least ONE criterion):
- Hardlines vendor
- Softlines vendor
- Supplier Express vendor (aka Vendor Express vendors) with a confirmed purchase order or direct fulfillment order
- Media vendor
- Books vendor
- Consumables vendor
In addition, listings advertised on Sponsored Products must be eligible for the Featured Offer.
At this time, we do not support adult products, used products, refurbished products, and products in closed categories.
Sponsored Products may help you increase sales by displaying ads when shoppers look for relevant products on Amazon.com. There are no monthly fees—you pay only when your ad is clicked. Consider using Sponsored Products for product visibility, new offers, unique selections, offers with low glance views, clearance items, and seasonal promotions.
Sponsored Products uses a cost-per-click, auction-based pricing model. You set the maximum amount that you are willing to pay when a customer clicks an ad for your product. The more competitive your bid is, the more likely it is that your ad will be displayed.
Sponsored Products allow broad, phrase, and exact matches.
Negative matches are matching types that prevent ads from being triggered by a certain shopping queries (word or phrase).
Negative keywords help prevent your ads from appearing on shopping results pages that don’t meet your performance goals. This extra level of control can help to reduce costs by excluding keywords where an advertiser might be overinvesting. This can help to improve ad performance metrics, such as click-through rate (CTR), advertising cost of sales return on investment (ACOS), and cost per click (CPC).
When creating a campaign, an advertiser enters a bid for the keywords that they want to target. A bid is the maximum amount you are willing to pay when a customer clicks an ad.
For Sponsored Products, you’ll set a daily budget for your campaign. The daily budget is a daily amount you are willing to spend on a campaign over a calendar month. For example, if you set your daily budget at $100, you may receive up to $3,100 worth of clicks in that calendar month (assuming a full 31-day month). Daily budgets are not paced throughout the day, meaning a smaller daily budget could be spent in a few minutes if there are a large number of shoppers interested in your advertised products.
Regardless, you control the total amount you want to spend—the final cost will never be more than the amount you’ve set for your campaign’s duration.
Yes, you can increase or decrease your daily budget once your ads are live.
The minimum daily budget for Sponsored Products is $1.00 (or equivalent in local currency).
As you accumulate clicks on your ads, there are two primary ways to pay your advertising fees:
- Deduct them from your seller or vendor account balance.
- Charge them to a credit card
You are charged when:
- You accumulate your first $1.00 worth of clicks.
- You accumulate additional clicks that meet or exceed your credit limit. Your credit limit begins at $50 and increases each time you reach your credit limit and you make a successful payment. From $50 it increases to $150, $200, $350, and finally $500.
- You have a balance due for the previous month, regardless of your credit limit. You incur this charge on the third day of each month.
Invoicing is also available for vendors on an invite-only basis.
Before you create your first campaign, it’s important to know what business goals you want to accomplish through advertising. Establishing your goals up front will help you choose which products to advertise, decide how to structure your campaigns, and better analyze performance.
We recommend Sponsored Products as the simplest way to start advertising. No images or custom copy are needed, and ads go live immediately. You may use automatic targeting, which uses Amazon’s shopping insights to help you learn what shoppers are looking for. It also dynamically adapts to trends in the marketplace and seasonality.
Remember that your product must be in stock and priced competitively in order to become the Featured Offer, so take into account product pricing and availability when deciding to advertise. If your product isn't the Featured Offer or is out of stock, your ad will not display.
If this is your initial campaign, we recommend you take an always-on approach and allow it to run for 2-3 weeks. This will help you gather enough data and insights to understand what is working and what isn’t.
Ad display is dynamic based on your campaign parameters. You can see your ad impressions, clicks, and conversions on the reporting page.
Sponsored Brands are keyword-targeted ads that appear in shopping results on Amazon. They allow brands to promote multiple products or titles with a custom headline and logo within the ad creative. Ads take customers to a product detail page or Store.
Your ads may be displayed on top of, alongside, or within shopping results. Ads may appear on both desktop and mobile.
If a customer clicks one of the specific product images, they will be taken directly to the product detail page for that product. If a customer clicks the hero image or the ad copy, they will be taken to a customized landing page, such as a Store.
Sponsored Brands are available for Amazon professional sellers who are enrolled in Amazon Brand Registry and retail vendors in the advertising console.
Sellers (must meet ALL criteria):
- An active Amazon professional seller account
- Ability to ship to all addresses in the marketplace you are advertising in
- Product listings in one or more of the available categories (must be new)
- Registered in Amazon Brand Registry
Vendors (must meet at least ONE criterion):
- Hardlines vendor
- Softlines vendor
- Media vendor
- Books vendor
- Consumables (non-Pantry/Fresh) vendor
With Sponsored Brands, you can drive sales on Amazon, as well as brand awareness with ads located in high-visibility placements.
Sponsored Brands can help you achieve a variety of goals, from generating awareness of a new product to promoting seasonal items or creating more demand for a best seller.
We provide a range tools and reports that make it easy to analyze campaign performance and measure success. This includes a search term report to help you see what keywords are generating clicks and sales, and advertising cost of sales (ACOS), which represents ad spend as a percentage of sales.
Sponsored Brands uses a cost-per-click, auction-based pricing model. You set the maximum amount that you are willing to pay when your ad is clicked. The more competitive your bid is, the more likely it is that your ad will be displayed.
Sponsored Brands allow broad, phrase, and exact matches.
When creating a campaign, an advertiser enters a bid for the keywords that they want to target. A bid is the maximum amount you are willing to pay when a customer clicks an ad.
When you create a Sponsored Brands campaign, you’ll decide your advertising budget. You can set a daily budget or a lifetime budget.
The daily budget is the total amount you are willing to spend per day on a campaign. Each day is capped at the amount you have set but you might not always hit your daily budget limit. The lifetime budget is the total amount that you are willing to spend on one Sponsored Brands campaign for as long as it runs. Once your campaign has reached the lifetime budget limit you have set, it will stop running ads.
Daily budgets are not paced throughout the day, meaning a smaller daily budget could be spent in a few minutes if there are a large number of shoppers interested in your advertised products. Lifetime budgets are paced throughout the day so that your entire budget will incrementally accrue clicks and will not spend your entire budget in one day.
You will not be able to switch between a daily budget or a lifetime budget after you have selected one.
Regardless of which option you select, you have control over the total amount you want to spend—the final cost will never be more than the amount you’ve set for your campaign’s duration.
You can increase or decrease your daily budget once your ads are live. You can only increase your lifetime budget once your ads are live.
The minimum daily budget for Sponsored Brands is $1.00 (or equivalent in local currency).
As you accumulate clicks on your ads, there are two primary ways to pay your advertising fees:
- Deduct them from your seller or vendor account balance.
- Charge them to a credit card.
You are charged when:
- You accumulate your first $1.00 worth of clicks.
- You accumulate additional clicks that meet or exceed your credit limit. Your credit limit begins at $50 and increases each time you reach your credit limit and you make a successful payment. From $50 it increases to $150, $200, $350, and finally $500.
- You have a balance due for the previous month, regardless of your credit limit. You incur this charge on the third day of each month.
Invoicing is also available for vendors on an invite-only basis.
Ad display is dynamic based on your campaign parameters. You can see your ad impressions, clicks, and conversions on the reporting page.
Sponsored Display is a self-service display advertising solution that helps you grow your business by quickly creating campaigns that reach relevant audiences anywhere they spend their time.
Sponsored Display on Fire TV, or Fire TV ads, are self-service display ads that allow you to promote apps, movies, and TV shows to viewers on Fire TV.
Sponsored Display is available for professional sellers enrolled in Amazon Brand Registry, vendors, and agencies with clients who sell products on Amazon. In order to advertise, your products must be in one or more eligible categories.
Sellers will need (must meet ALL criteria):
- An active Amazon professional seller account
- Ability to ship to all addresses in the marketplace you are advertising in
Vendors must sell products within approved hardlines, softlines, books, and consumable categories on Amazon. Vendors who do not sell products directly on Amazon are not eligible to use Sponsored Display.
Fire TV ads are available to Fire TV app developers, Prime Video Channels, and Prime Video Direct publishers.
Sponsored Display enables you to quickly—in just a few clicks—set up display campaigns that run anywhere customers spend their time.* Simply select your audience, set your bid and daily budget, choose your products to advertise, and create your campaign. Ad creatives are automatically generated with the same familiar features as Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands, including a product image, pricing, badging, star rating, and Shop now button that links back to the product's detail page, making it easy for customers to browse or buy.**
Sponsored Display uses automation and machine learning to optimize your campaigns. Bids automatically adjust based on likelihood of conversion while still allowing you to change your bid or pause your campaign. From the list of products you add to your campaign, the Sponsored Display views strategy also dynamically promotes the most relevant ASIN that has the highest chance of conversion.
*Ad creative displays anywhere customers spend time depending on the targeting strategy and audiences you choose.
**Shop now button may be included in ad creative based on placement.
These ads appear as sponsored tiles in the “Sponsored” row on the Fire TV home screen. They are shown to viewers based on genre or app interest. Ad creatives are automatically generated using the image already associated with your app or content.
Your ads may appear anywhere customers spend their time, on desktop, mobile, sites and apps based on the audiences or product targeting strategy you choose.
Audiences or product targeting selected | Description | Ad placement |
Views* | Engage audiences who viewed the detail pages of your advertised products or similar products within the last 30 days but haven’t yet purchased. | Anywhere customers spend their time on third-party websites and apps. |
Interests** | Engage audiences whose shopping activities on Amazon demonstrate an interest in product categories related to your promoted product. | On product detail pages, or other product-related pages. |
Products | Target specific products on Amazon that are similar or complementary to your promoted product. | On product detail pages, or other product-related pages. |
Categories | Target a range of product categories on Amazon that are similar or complementary to your promoted product. | On product detail pages, or other product-related pages. |
*This audience is not yet available for book vendors
**This audience is not yet available for sellers
Reach audiences who showed interest in categories related to your promoted product. Reengage audiences anywhere they spend their time who previously viewed your product detail page but haven’t yet purchased. You can also target the detail pages of specific products or product categories on Amazon.
When customers click your ad, they will go to the product’s detail page where your offer is listed.
Without extensive resources you can quickly create a display ad campaign in minutes that reaches relevant audiences anywhere they spend their time to help achieve your business objectives.
Fire TV ads help you reach cord-cutters as they watch and browse streaming TV content, and with interest-based targeting, you can engage viewers who are looking for content like yours. Campaigns can be created in a few minutes and use existing Fire TV catalog assets to automatically generate your ads.
Sponsored Display ads are purchased on a cost-per-click (CPC) basis. CPC advertising is a type of paid advertising where ads display at no charge—ad impressions, or views, are free—and you’re charged only when a customer clicks your ad. There is no minimum ad investment required. Advertisers choose their daily bid and budget.
Fire TV ads are cost-per-click (CPC), so you pay only when viewers click your ad. Advertisers choose their own bids and budget.
Sponsored Display can help you increase product awareness, consideration, and conversion by displaying your ad to shoppers anywhere they spend their time. Ad creative may include a Shop now button that links back to the product's detail page on Amazon. Advertisers can use the same familiar campaign metrics available within our sponsored ads suite to understand campaign performance.
You can use Fire TV ads to help drive app installs or promote video streams, rentals, purchases, and channel subscriptions. A customizable reporting dashboard allows you to monitor your campaign performance.
Learn about product acceptability in the Sponsored Display policies.
No. Sponsored Display uses shopping signals to automatically reach audiences who may be interested in your promoted product.
Vendors must customize the logo or headline of ad creatives that reach audiences based on interest, or which target specific products or product categories on Amazon.
Stores are a multipage, immersive shopping experience on Amazon that allow you to showcase your brand and products. Creating a Store is free and doesn't require any web development skills. Easily create custom layouts with rich multimedia content by using drag-and-drop tiles or predesigned templates.
Stores appear on the Amazon website on mobile, app, and desktop.
Stores are available for sellers who are registered in Amazon Brand Registry, vendors, and agencies representing vendors. You do not need to advertise on Amazon to create a Store, but you must be selling products on Amazon. Amazon DSP customers can also create a Store but must have an advertising console account in addition to their Amazon DSP account.
You must have a registered and active trademark submitted and approved by Amazon. Learn more about enrolling your brand in Amazon Brand Registry. Only sellers must enroll in Amazon Brand Registry—vendors do not need to enroll.
Building a Store helps drive shopping engagement, with a curated destination for customers to not only shop your products but also learn more about your brand.
Key features include:
- Unique design: Choose from a selection of design templates with varying store layouts and customizable features to best showcase your brand.
- Custom curation: Feature a dynamic or handpicked assortment of products along with optional multimedia content to enhance the customer shopping experience.
- Integrated promotion: Use built-in social features like social sharing buttons, coupled with promotional extensions such as Sponsored Brands, to drive Store awareness and traffic.
Creating a Store is free.
The Stores insights dashboard provides you with daily and aggregate views of your Store's performance. Metrics by traffic source and by page are available, including:
- Daily visitors: Total unique users or devices that viewed one or more pages on your Store in a single day.
- Views: Number of page views during this time period. Includes repeat views.
- Sales: Estimated total sales generated by Store visitors within 14 days of their last visit. Units and sales data are only available as of December 25, 2017.
- Units sold: Estimated total units purchased by store visitors within 14 days of their last visit.
- Views/Visitor: Average number of unique pages viewed by a daily visitor to your Store.
You can access analytics from the store builder, or from the Stores main page.
The time it takes to create a Store depends on what you would like to create. We’ve provided you with templates and tiles to make it easy to created pages quickly without design expertise. Before your Store can be published, we review it using a moderation process to make sure that it is up to the high standards we set for the customer shopping experience across Amazon. Keep in mind that moderation will take up to 72 hours, and your Store may be rejected if it does not meet our content acceptance policy. So plan ahead and publish your Store with plenty of time before major sales, deals, or holiday events.
Yes. Stores templates and widgets are all designed as responsive. They work on any screen size or device type. To see how your Store will look on mobile or desktop before publishing it, a Preview link is available to you from the Store Builder.
Display ads, powered by Amazon DSP, are a flexible ad format that you can use to reach your desired audiences anywhere they spend their time using either Amazon-generated creative or your own.
Display ads appear on Amazon websites, apps, and devices, as well as on sites and apps not owned by Amazon.
Customers may be taken to a product detail page, a Store, a custom landing page, or an external website.
Businesses can buy display ads whether or not they sell products on Amazon.
Display ads help you reach, inspire, and reengage customers, with the right message, anywhere they spend their time.
Pricing for display ads varies depending on format and placement. Self-service Amazon DSP users can buy and manage their own display campaigns, while those seeking a managed-service option can work with our account executives. The managed-service option typically requires a minimum spend of $50,000 (US). Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Video ads combine sight, sound, and motion to share your brand story and engage your audience anywhere they spend their time.
Streaming TV ads are video ads that appear before, during, or after streaming content. These ads cannot always be skipped and therefore are typically viewed until completion of the ad.
Amazon Streaming TV ads appear alongside content on connected TVs, publisher channels and networks, IMDb, and IMDb TV.
Out-stream video ads are video ads that appear outside of video content, such as on a website or app. They often appear on a web page in the space reserved for a display ad.
Out-stream video ads appear both on Amazon subsidiaries like IMDb and across the web as standalone videos on desktop, mobile, or tablet. Formats include in-feed video, in-article/in-read video, video in-banner, and interstitial video.
For video ads that can be clicked, then the customer can be taken to a product page on Amazon, your own website, or another destination across the internet.
Businesses can buy video ads whether or not they sell products on Amazon.
Video ads empower you to tell stories and make emotional connections with customers throughout their decision journeys. They can help you reach relevant audiences at scale by showcasing your brand and products in trusted environments and alongside high-quality content.
Pricing for video ads varies depending on format and placement. Self-service Amazon DSP users can buy and manage their own video campaigns, while those seeking a managed-service option can work with our account executives. The managed-service option typically requires a minimum spend of $50,000 (US). Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Amazon audio ads are ads between 10 and 30 seconds long that play periodically in breaks between songs on Amazon Music's free ad-supported tier.
Audio ads are played on the free tier of Amazon Music across Alexa-enabled devices, including Echo and Fire TV, as well as on mobile and desktop.
Businesses can buy audio ads whether or not they sell products on Amazon.
Amazon audio ads help you connect with audiences wherever they are listening to the free tier of Amazon Music, even if they aren't watching their screens.
Audio ads are sold on a CPM (cost-per-thousand impressions) basis. They typically require a minimum spend of $25,000 (US). Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Advertisers can provide a companion banner for their audio ads, which appears on Echo Show devices, Fire TV, and in the Amazon Music app and webplayer on mobile and desktop. Companion banners are clickable in the Amazon Music app and webplayer.
Amazon DSP is a demand-side platform that allows advertisers and agencies to programmatically reach audiences across the web.
A demand-side platform is software that provides automated, centralized media buying from multiple sources.
Programmatic advertising is the automated buying and selling of digital advertising inventory. Advertising inventory is the space for ads on a given website.
You can purchase display ads, video ads, and audio ads using Amazon DSP.
Amazon DSP programmatically delivers ads across Amazon.com and Amazon subsidiaries, like IMDb. Additionally, advertisers have access to direct inventory from leading publisher sites through Amazon Publisher Services as well as large third-party exchanges. This inventory includes high-quality sites on desktop and mobile web display, mobile app, and video pre-roll.
Display ads take customers to a product detail page, a Store, a custom landing page, or an external website. For video ads that can be clicked, the customer can be taken to a product detail page on Amazon, your own website, or another destination across the internet.
Amazon DSP is available to both advertisers who sell products on Amazon and those who do not. Amazon DSP is best suited to advertisers who want to programmatically buy display and video ads at scale.
Advertisers can enhance their reach by leveraging their existing audience using pixels, data management platforms (DMP), or advertiser-hashed audiences. In doing so, advertisers can deliver and optimize relevant ads to the same audiences across devices and ad formats to help drive greater relevance and improve campaign performance.
Pricing for ads through Amazon DSP varies depending on format and placement. Self-service customers are in full control of their campaigns, and there are no management fees. The managed-service option typically requires a minimum spend of $50,000 (US). Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Self-service and managed-service options are available with Amazon DSP. Self-service customers are in full control of their campaigns, and there are no management fees. The managed-service option is a great solution for companies that want access to Amazon DSP inventory with white glove service or those with limited programmatic experience. To register for Amazon DSP, contact an Amazon Ads account executive.
Amazon Live is a fun and unique shopping experience on Amazon. Brands can create interactive, shoppable livestreams, either for free using the Amazon Live Creator app, or producing them in partnership with Amazon Live.
Livestreams appear in several locations on Amazon.com/Live, in the Amazon mobile app under Amazon Live, and in the Amazon Live Shopping app on Fire TV. Brand-created livestreams can appear on detail pages and other relevant placements where Amazon shoppers browse. Amazon-produced livestreams appear in placements such as the Amazon.com home page, event pages, and category pages.
The Amazon Live Creator app is available in the US to vendors who have a Store and professional sellers enrolled in Amazon Brand Registry.
Amazon Live allows you to engage with shoppers in real time in order to inspire, educate, and entertain. Livestreams can help you drive consideration and sales by providing live product demonstrations, connecting with customers through live chat, and displaying special offers.
Brands can livestream for free using the Amazon Live Creator app. Amazon-produced livestreams require a minimum spend. Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Brands can collaborate with the Amazon Custom Advertising team to create custom advertising solutions. Together, they develop innovative campaigns that combine our advertising solutions with formats outside of existing ad products.
Custom advertising solutions can appear in placements such as home page takeovers, Fire TV placements, customized destination pages, and even non-digital formats such as on-box advertising and in-store displays.
Businesses can buy custom advertising solutions whether or not they sell products on Amazon.
Custom advertising solutions can help brands achieve their goals through innovative, customized experiences across Amazon’s online and physical stores. The Custom Advertising team is a global team of strategists, creatives, design technologists, engineers, and more.
Custom programs require working with an ad consultant and are subject to a required minimum spend. Contact an Amazon Ads account executive for more information.
Currently in beta, Posts is a shoppable feed on Amazon that allows you to reach relevant shoppers as they browse your categories on Amazon. Shoppers can click through Posts to explore your brand’s feed, and discover product pages directly from your feed.
Posts appear on the Amazon mobile shopping app (iOS and Android) and on mobile web in your brand’s feed, on detail pages, in feeds for related products, and in category-based feeds.
Posts is available for sellers enrolled in Amazon Brand Registry, vendors, and agencies representing vendors. Amazon DSP customers can also create Posts but must have an advertising console account in addition to their Amazon DSP account.
With Posts, you can deliver your brand story to in-market audiences, helping drive brand and product discovery and consideration with curated lifestyle imagery.
There is no cost to use Posts.
Amazon Ad Server is a global, multichannel ad server used to create, distribute, customize, measure, and optimize campaigns.
Amazon Ad Server is available globally to advertisers and agencies running digital campaigns.
Amazon Ad Server offers multiple options for creative authoring, streamlined campaign management tools, advanced dynamic creative optimization capabilities, and Media Rating Council-accredited measurement. Amazon Ad Server’s integration with Amazon Attribution allows advertisers in the US, Canada, UK, France, Germany, Italy, and Spain access to aggregated reporting and audience insights that show sales and conversion metrics anywhere customers spend their time.
Impressions are the total number of times your ad was displayed.
Clicks are the number of times your ad was clicked.
Click-through rate is the total clicks divided by the total impressions.
Attribution is the assigning of credit to an ad that a customer was exposed to before taking a desired action, such as a purchase. We use a last-touch attribution model that accounts for various factors, including how the customer interacted with the ad.
Detail page views are the number of times customers viewed one of your product detail pages after viewing or clicking your ad.
Spend is the total dollar value of accrued clicks (CPC) or impressions (CPM).
Advertising cost of sales is your total spend divided by your total sales as a percentage. For example, if you spend $5 on ads and generate $25 in sales, your ACOS is 20%—a straightforward measure of your advertising’s profitability. Once you have launched your campaign, you can view all reports on the reporting page.
Return on ad spend is your total sales divided by your total spend as a percentage.
Account and campaign reports are available for all ad products. For some ad types, product- and keyword-level reports are available as well.
You can create an account by visiting the Register page.
Thank you for submitting your application to register for Amazon Ads. If your application was rejected, you will receive an email outlining the reason for rejection and next steps.
Thank you for submitting your application to register for Amazon Ads. If we require additional information to process your application, you will receive an email from Amazon Ads. Please respond to the email with the requested information.
To acccess your account, please reach out to an Amazon Ads account executive.
To get started, contact an Amazon Ads account executive.
To retrieve your password, click "Forgot your password?" on the sign-in page.
You can change the name by going to Manage your accounts in the advertising console and clicking “Edit name.”
Your books must meet the following criteria to advertise:
- Eligible on your KDP Bookshelf
- Available on Amazon in the marketplace you're advertising in
- Meets the Book Advertising Guidelines and Acceptance Policies, and Amazon Ads Guidelines and Acceptance Policies
Your books must meet the following criteria to advertise:
Advertisements must be appropriate for a general audience, be available in the English language, and meet the Book Advertising Guidelines and Acceptance Policies for advertising. When you generate creative for your advertisements using the advertising console or KDP dashboard, your book's cover, title, and content are part of the advertisement. These and any custom ad images you upload will be reviewed for compliance with the policies.
Campaigns may be rejected due to poor-quality images or covers, unreadable text, typos in text, content not appropriate for a general audience, and content that is not localized for use in the United States.
A partner is an advertising agency or tool provider who works with Amazon advertisers to manage and optimize campaigns. These campaigns help advertisers achieve business objectives and connect with Amazon audiences in meaningful ways.
We look forward to hearing about your experience. Please submit feedback here.
The Partner Network is a self-service hub for agencies and tool providers to interact with and manage their business relationships with Amazon Ads. They can register with the Partner Network to access marketing and learning resources and showcase their capabilities to advertisers on the Amazon Ads partner directory.
Please ensure you are the representative of your organization authorized to accept the Partner Network Terms & Conditions on behalf of your business, create, and operate the Partner Network account. As the assigned partner admin, you will be able to add additional users with other access levels in the account setup process.
We recommend using the Amazon account that is associated with your business email address to register your business on the Partner Network. Sign in with the existing Amazon account credentials you use to support advertisers. If you do not have an Amazon account, we recommend you create a new one. If you have an existing manager account, we recommend using it to register on Partner Network to activate the users, and advertisers that are already linked to the manager account. If you have multiple manager accounts, we recommend selecting the manager account which best represents your business that will be evaluated for advanced partner status.
You can register on the Partner Network by providing information required to identify your business. You can also create multiple Partner Network accounts for your organization based on regions, and distinct legal entities if you want them to be represented individually. Each Partner Network account will require a distinct business registration number and will be evaluated independently for assessment to designate advanced partner status. If multiple administrators submit a registration request for the same business, only the first registration will be considered.
Your local, state, or federal government issues business registration numbers. You can find it on the legal document of your incorporated business.
We recommend you to complete the account set up by adding users, linking your Login with Amazon applications and advertisers, and submitting your partner directory profile listing that will be reflected in the Amazon Ads partner directory. For further guidance, refer to the welcome email that was sent to the email address used to register for the Partner Network.
A partner admin can click on “Publish Directory Profile” to submit the Partner Network profile details that will be listed on the Amazon Ads partner directory. You can showcase your capabilities on the partner directory, which can be accessed by advertisers looking for partners who offer expertise across a diverse range of Amazon Ads specialties. When publishing your partner directory listing, please provide accurate, up-to-date information to describe your business.
The Amazon Ads partner directory includes a list of partners (agencies and tool integrators) that have tools and offering that can help advertisers to achieve business objectives and connect with Amazon audiences in meaningful ways. If you are looking for Amazon Ads support through partners, here is a place to start. We encourage you to do your own due diligence to find the partner that best meets your unique advertising needs.
The check mark implies that Amazon Ads has verified at least two associates in the partner’s organization who have the relevant product certification through the learning console and recent campaign management activity.
Simply contact the partner directly by navigating to their profile, where you can click on a "Contact provider" button. This will connect you directly to the partner's contact page.