在亚马逊上进行推广之前需要注意的 5 个事项

商品信息和商品详情页的质量会对广告效果和销售业绩产生深远影响。
在创建首个搜索广告活动之前,请考虑遵循其中的几个步骤。

1. 选择显示“首选商品”字样的商品

“首选商品”是商品详情页的一个部分,可供顾客将商品添加到购物车或立即购买商品。当多个卖家提供同一商品时,亚马逊会将他们的报价合并到一个商品详情页中,以便为顾客提供优质体验。

您的商品必须符合“首选商品”条件才能使用搜索广告进行推广。此外,亚马逊还建议您选择定期显示“首选商品”字样的商品,以便帮助最大限度地提升商品可见度及销量。您可以在卖家平台或供应商平台中参考您的业务报告,了解您的商品成为“首选商品”的频率。

您的商品如何才能成为“首选商品”?

采取以下步骤有助于提高您的商品成为“首选商品”的机会。

首选商品
  • 提供合理的商品定价
  • 查看您的库存
  • 提供多种配送选项;如有可能,提供免费配送服务
  • 提供优质的顾客服务,这有助于获得正面评级和评论

“我给亚马逊 [销售商] 的建议是: 首先,确保您的商品已经完全做好零售准备。花时间创建完整的商品信息。使用可靠的商品名称、丰富的图片、非常具有描述性的要点和清晰的商品描述。

——Sean,美国广告主

2.创建有吸引力的商品名称

您可以使用商品名称来给顾客留下第一印象。商品名称将醒目地显示在您的搜索广告素材中,以及您的商品详情页上。内容丰富、易于阅读且长度约为 60 个字符的商品名称不仅可以让顾客快速了解有关您商品的关键信息,还能帮助促使他们点击您的广告并进一步了解您的商品。

商品名称中应包含哪些内容? 请考虑以下内容:

展示型推广广告位
  • 品牌
  • 商品系列
  • 材质或主要特征
  • 数量
  • 商品类型
  • 尺寸
  • 包装
  • 颜色
KitchenSmart

以下是相关的示例。

假设品牌 KitchenSmart 要销售意式浓缩咖啡机,为此他们创建了如下商品名称: KitchenSmart SmartEspresso Silver Espresso Machine (15")

KitchenSmart [品牌] SmartEspresso [商品系列]
Silver [材质] Espresso Machine (15’’) [商品类型、高度]

3.在商品详情页上添加多个要点

如果顾客点击您的广告,进入您的商品详情页,您需要提供必要的指导来帮助他们做出购买决定。为帮助实现此操作,请添加至少三个要点,以便顾客清楚了解您商品的主要特征:内容、用途、尺寸、操作注意事项、年龄评级、技能水平和原产国家/地区,所有这些都是需要考虑的因素。

撰写要点时,请利用以下技巧:

明智的想法
  • 以大写字母开头
  • 采用句子片段的格式(不要使用结束标点符号)
  • 重申有关商品名称和描述的重要信息(如适用)
  • 避免出现促销或定价信息
  • 提供优质的顾客服务,这有助于获得正面评级和评论

了解 KitchenSmart 如何为其意式浓缩咖啡机撰写要点:

品牌提升洞察
  • 全自动意式浓缩咖啡机 [内容]
  • 研磨咖啡豆、调配特色饮品、制作奶泡 [用途]
  • 触摸按钮操作 [操作注意事项]
  • 意大利制造 [原产国家/地区]
  • 10 英寸 x 17 英寸 x 15 英寸高 [尺寸]

4.撰写有用且详细的商品描述

除了在要点中添加简单的商品特征,您还可以使用商品描述详细介绍您商品的优势、用途和价值主张。

请确保为您的商品撰写描述,这是一项优秀实践。

使用简短的叙述作为描述:使用完整的句子,检查拼写和语法,简洁但信息丰富,并符合您品牌的独特风格。准确而富有吸引力的文案有助于打造积极的购物体验,进而将广告点击转化为购买。

商品详情页

在为其意式浓缩咖啡机撰写描述时,KitchenSmart 可以借机向顾客展示其商品的独特之处(及品牌亮点):

只需几分钟就能在家里喝到咖啡馆才有的手冲咖啡。SmartEspresso 意式浓缩咖啡机结合现代设计与经典的意大利工艺,使用简单、易于清洗,且可以随时(上午、下午、晚上亦或者全天)提供醇厚的美味咖啡饮品。独特的牛奶调配系统可以在内置泡沫室中混合搅拌牛奶和空气,为您的卡布奇诺或拿铁咖啡增添一层诱人的泡沫。银色外观,时尚大气,与所有厨房都相得益彰。进口商品。

5.展示可缩放的高质量商品图片

当顾客浏览您的商品详情页时,图片可以帮助吸引他们的注意力,并让他们了解您提供的商品。请添加从不同角度展示您的商品、突出重要细节和特征以及介绍其用途的四张或更多图片

商品图片

请确保您的图片采用纯白色背景,且您的商品至少占据图片区域的 80%。此外,将图片的高度或宽度至少设置为 1000 像素。符合这一最小尺寸要求即可在亚马逊上启用缩放功能,让顾客更仔细地了解您的商品,且可能有助于提升销量。

创建商品信息就是创建品牌故事,也是商品故事。因为在亚马逊上购物时,人们先用眼睛观望。[他们] 看图片、看商品名称,看这是否是 [他们] 想要购买的商品。在商品详情页上,[销售商] 要借此时机真正让顾客知道为什么应该购买他们的商品。向顾客讲述一个美妙的故事。”

——David,美国广告主

5 things to consider
before advertising
on Amazon

The quality of your product information and product detail pages can have a meaningful impact on your advertising performance and sales.
Consider trying a few of these steps before you create your first sponsored ads campaign.

1. Choose products that display the Featured Offer

The Featured Offer is the section of the product detail page where customers can add items to their cart or buy now. When multiple sellers offer the same product, Amazon combines the offers into one product detail page, so we can present customers witht he best experience.

In order to advertise with sponsored ads, your product must be eligible to be the Featured Offer. Beyond that, we recommend choosing products that regularly display the Featured Offer to help maximize your visibility and sales. You can refer to your business reports in Seller Central or Vendor Central to see how often your products are the Featured Offer.

How can you become the Featured Offer?

Taking these steps may help boost your chances.

Featured Offer
  • Price your products reasonably
  • Review your inventory
  • Offer multiple shipping options, and free shipping if possible
  • Offer great customer service, which can help generate positive ratings and reviews

"Advice that I would give to a [selling partner] on Amazon: First, make sure that your products are completely retail ready. Take your time and build out complete product listings. Robust titles, plenty of rich imagery, very descriptive bullets, and product descriptions."

Sean, US advertiser

2. Create a strong product title

Think of your product title as a way to make a first impression with shoppers. It will appear prominently in your sponsored ads creative, not to mention on your product detail page. An informative, easy-to-read title, around 60 characters long, lets shoppers quickly know key facts about your product, and can help encourage them to click on your ads and learn more about your item.

What should you include in your title? Consider the following:

Sponsored Display ad placement
  • Brand
  • Product line
  • Material or key feature
  • Quantity
  • Product type
  • Size
  • Packaging
  • Color
KitchenSmart
Here’s an example of how this might come to life.

A fictitious brand called KitchenSmart sells an espresso machine, and they create a product title like this: KitchenSmart SmartEspresso Silver Espresso Machine (15")

KitchenSmart [brand] SmartEspresso [product line]
Silver [material] Espresso Machine (15’’) [Product type, height]

3. Include multiple bullet points on your product detail page

Once a shopper clicks on your ad and goes to your product detail page, you want to provide them with the guidance they need to make an informed purchase decision. One way to help do this is by including at least three bullet points that give them a clear overview of your product’s key features: contents, uses, dimensions, operational considerations, age rating, skill level, and country of origin are all ones to consider.

Use these tips to craft your bullet points:

Bright idea
  • Begin with a capital letter
  • Format as a sentence fragment (don't use end punctuation)
  • Reiterate important information about the title and description, where applicable
  • Avoid promotional or pricing information
  • Offer great customer service, which can help generate positive ratings and reviews

Let’s look at how KitchenSmart might write bullet points for its espresso machine:

Hand holding heart
  • Fully automatic espresso machine [contents]
  • Grinds beans, brews specialty drinks, and prepares milk froth [uses]
  • Operate at the touch of a button [operational considerations]
  • Crafted in Italy [country of origin]
  • 10" x 17" x 15" high [dimensions]

4. Craft a helpful, detailed product description

With your product description, you can go beyond the simple features included in your bullet points and capture your product’s benefits, uses, and value proposition in detail.

As a best practice, you should always write descriptions for your products.

Treat your description like a short narrative: use complete sentences, check your spelling and grammar, be concise but informative, and apply your brand’s unique voice. Accurate, engaging copy helps create a positive shopping experience, which can then help turn ad clicks into purchases.

Product detail page
When writing a description for its espresso machine, KitchenSmart takes the opportunity to show shoppers what makes their product special (and their brand interesting):

Get a café-style brew right at home in minutes. Combining a modern design with classic Italian craft, the SmartEspresso Espresso Machine is simple to use, easy to clean, and delivers rich, flavorful espresso drinks whenever you want them (morning, afternoon, evening, or all three). The unique milk system mixes milk and air in the built-in frothing chamber, adding an irresistible layer of foam to your cappuccino or latte. Sleek silver construction complements any kitchen. Imported.

5. Feature high-quality, zoomable product images

When customers browse your product detail page, images can help capture their attention and educate them about what you offer. Include four or more images showing your product from different angles, highlighting important details and features, and demonstrating how it can be used.

Product image

Make sure your images are set against a plain white background and that your product fills at least 80% of the image area. Also, make your images at least 1000 pixels in height or width. Meeting this minimum size requirement enables the zoom function on Amazon, letting customers get a closer look at your products and potentially helping you make more sales.

"When you’re creating a product listing, you’re creating a brand story, a product story. Because on Amazon, people shop with their eyes first. [They] look at pictures, look at your title, and see if this is what [they] want to consider purchasing. On the detail page, this is the time for [sellers] to really let the customer know why they should purchase their product. Communicate a good story to customers."

David, US advertiser