تلجأ Haier إلى Xingu لتحفيز تحسين حملة Amazon Ads في الاتحاد الأوروبي

Haier Smart Home (Haier) هي شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال الأجهزة المنزلية وتم إدراجها في بورصة شنغهاي منذ عام 1993 ولها تواجد في جميع القارات الخمس. في عام 2018، أصبحت Haier أول شركة صينية تدخل سوق D-Share لبورصة الصين - أوروبا الدولية في فرانكفورت، بهدف الترويج لماركاتها (Candy وHoover وHaier وRosières وGE Appliances وFisher & Paykel) وتحفيز النمو في أوروبا. بدأت البيع والإعلان على Amazon عبر أسواق الاتحاد الأوروبي بعد فترة وجيزة من إدراك فرصة التواصل مع المتسوقين الجدد. في عام 2020، بدأت Haier العمل مع وكالة Xingu ومقرها إيطاليا للمساعدة في تطوير استراتيجية شاملة للاتحاد الأوروبي من شأنها أن تساعد في زيادة الكفاءة وتوحيد تجربة تسوق الماركة عبر أسواق الاتحاد الأوروبي.

التغلب على تحديات تطوير استراتيجية متعددة الأسواق

كان الهدف الأول والأساسي لوكالة Xingu هو توحيد أسلوب Haier تجاه Amazon Ads عبر أسواق الاتحاد الأوروبي قبل التعامل مع تحسين عائد الإنفاق على الإعلانات (ROAS) عبر الحملات. أرادت الماركة من Xingu وضع استراتيجية شاملة للاتحاد الأوروبي، ولكن مع تخصيصها ومواءمتها عند الضرورة لتلبية متطلبات الفروق الدقيقة للمتسوقين في كل منطقة. على سبيل المثال، "Hoover" هي كلمة رئيسية مهمة لماركة بالنسبة لـ Haier، ولكن في المملكة المتحدة، فهي أيضًا كلمة رئيسية من الفئة ذات تكلفة عالية لكل نقرة (CPC) واهتمام واسع للمُعلن، لأنه المصطلح المستخدم من قبل العديد من المتسوقين في المملكة المتحدة عند البحث لاكتشاف المكانس الكهربائية. عملت Xingu مع الماركة لتحديد هذه التحديات الخاصة بالسوق، وتقديم التوصيات، والمواءمة لإحراز التقدم.

زيادة ROAS مع التركيز على المصطلحات الرئيسية التي تحمل الماركة والاكتشاف

لتحفيز تحسين ROAS، تتطلع Xingu إلى تحسين تغطية Haier لمصطلحات التسوق الرئيسية التي تحمل الماركة، حيث راجعت معايير أداء الحملة السابقة ووجدت أن المصطلحات التي تحمل الماركة قد أدت إلى نتائج قوية. بينما كان ROAS في بؤرة الاهتمام، كانت Xingu حريصة على عدم إغفال مصطلحات التسوق على مستوى الفئة ضمن استراتيجيتها بحيث كانت الماركة لا تزال تساعد المتسوقين بنشاط على اكتشاف منتجاتها وجذب الاهتمام لها. بالنسبة للمصطلحات على مستوى الفئة، طبقت Xingu نموذجًا حيث قامت بإجراء تحسينات يومية للاستثمار بشكل أكبر في المصطلحات التي تحفز أقوى معدل نقر للوصول (CTR).

تنفيذ استراتيجية جميع المراحل عبر منتجات Amazon Ads

تم تحديد ملامح استراتيجية Xingu لتوسيع نطاق ميزانية Haier مع تحسين ROAS عبر العديد من منتجات الإعلانات المدعومة، مع تكتيكات مختلفة يتم الاستفادة منها عبر كل منتج منها:

  • تم تقسيم حملات المنتجات المدعومة حسب الكلمات الرئيسية للفئة والماركة. في كل حملة، تم تقسيم المجموعات الإعلانية حسب المطابقة التامة والمطابقة واسعة النطاق لإضافة أسلوب ديناميكي لتغطية المصطلحات الرئيسية. لقد استخدمت أسلوب خفض القيمة فقط لتقديم عروض الأسعار للحصول على قدر أكبر من التحكم في كيفية تخصيص الميزانيات.
  • تم استخدام إعلانات الماركات المدعومة لدعم حملات المنتجات المدعومة التي تركز على مصطلحات الماركة والفئة الرئيسية، وساعدت في تحفيز التعرّف مع تشجيع المتسوقين على استكشاف صفحات الفئات داخل متجر الماركة. ساعد فيديو الماركات المدعومة الماركة أيضًا على عرض النماذج المتميزة في الفئات الاستراتيجية مع التميز عن غيرها في الوقت نفسه.
  • أثبتت حملات إعلانات العرض المدعومة أنها أداة قيمة للمساعدة في ضمان إتاحة مواضع ظهور الإعلانات على صفحات تفاصيل المنتجات الخاصة بالماركة الفرصة لجذب الاهتمام بمنتجات أخرى من الكتالوج الخاص بها. استفادت Xingu من حملات إعلانات العرض المدعومة للترويج العابر لمنتجات Haier الأخرى على صفحات تفاصيل المنتجات الخاصة بها.

"قبل إنشاء حملة، فكر في استراتيجيتك وأهدافك ونقاط قوتك أو نقاط ضعفك. وفقًا للتحليل، حدد من أين يجب أن تبدأ. يمكن أن يساعد الإعلان حقًا في تحفيز النمو، ولكن عليك تقييم الكتالوج وجودة المنتج قبل اتخاذ قرار الاستثمار".

- ماتيا ستواني، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Xingu

تحقيق المبيعات المنسوبة للإعلانات في أسواق الاتحاد الأوروبي مع الاهتمام بالتفاصيل

في يونيو 2020، ساعدت Xingu في توسيع نطاق استثمار شركة Haier في Amazon Ads بنسبة 106٪ مقارنة بالعام السابق في جميع أسواق الاتحاد الأوروبي. وذكرت Haier أن Xingu استفادت من زيادة الاستثمار بكفاءة، من خلال الاستراتيجية الجديدة متعددة الأسواق في الاتحاد الأوروبي مما أدى إلى تحقيق زيادة بنسبة 209٪ في المبيعات المنسوبة للإعلانات وتحسين ROAS بنسبة +50٪، وهو أعلى بكثير من الهدف الذي حددته في البداية مع الماركة.1

"Amazon زاخرة بالفرص، لكنها قد تكون مخيفة للماركات التي تفتقر إلى خبرة قوية في قناة المبيعات. الخطوة الأولى هي الاعتراف بأن ماركتك يمكن أن تستفيد من خبرة Amazon الخاصة وما إذا كان من المنطقي ترسيخ تلك الخبرة داخل شركتك أو الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية في صورة شريك موثوق به قادر على دعم اتخاذ القرار الاستراتيجي والتشغيل اليومي لاستثماراتها الإعلانية."

- فرانشيسكو بيلومو، مدير الإعلام ورؤى المستهلك، Haier

1 بيانات مقدمة من المُعلن، أوروبا، 2021.

Haier enlists Xingu to drive Amazon Ads campaign improvement in EU

Haier Smart Home (Haier) is a global leader in home appliances that has been listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange since 1993 and is present in all five continents. In 2018, Haier became the first Chinese company to enter the D-Share Market of the China Europe International Exchange in Frankfurt, with the aim of promoting their brands (Candy, Hoover, Haier, Rosières, GE Appliances, and Fisher & Paykel) and driving growth in Europe. They began selling and advertising on Amazon across EU marketplaces shortly after, recognizing the opportunity to connect with new shoppers. In 2020, Haier began working with Italy-based agency Xingu to help develop a holistic EU strategy that would help drive efficiency and unify the brand shopping experience across EU marketplaces.

Overcoming the challenges of developing a multi-marketplace strategy

Xingu’s first and primary goal was to unify Haier’s approach to Amazon Ads across EU marketplaces before they tackled return on ad spend (ROAS) improvement across campaigns. The brand wanted Xingu to create a holistic EU strategy, but tailor and adapt where necessary to meet the nuances of shoppers in each locale. For example, “Hoover” is an important brand keyword for Haier, but in the UK, it is also a category keyword with a high cost-per-click (CPC) and broad advertiser interest, as it’s the term used by many UK shoppers when looking to discover vacuums. Xingu worked with the brand to outline these marketplace-specific challenges, make recommendations, and align on a path forward.

Maximizing ROAS with a focus on key branded terms and discovery

To drive ROAS improvement, Xingu looked to improve Haier’s coverage of key branded shopping terms, as they’d consulted previous campaign performance metrics and found that branded terms drove strong results. While ROAS was in focus, Xingu was careful not to abandon category-level shopping terms within their strategy so that the brand was still actively helping shoppers discover and engage with their products. For category-level terms, Xingu applied a model where they performed daily optimizations to invest more heavily into terms driving the strongest click-through rate (CTR).

Implementing a full-funnel strategy across Amazon Ads products

Xingu’s strategy for scaling Haier’s budget while improving ROAS took shape across multiple sponsored ads products, with different tactics leveraged across each:

  • Sponsored Products campaigns were divided by category and brand keywords. In each campaign, the adgroups were divided by exact and broad match to add a dynamic approach to covering key terms. They deployed a down-only approach to bidding to have greater control of how they allocated budgets.
  • Sponsored Brands was used to complement Sponsored Products campaigns focused on key brand and category terms, and helped drive visibility while encouraging shoppers to explore category pages within the brand Store. Sponsored Brands video also helped the brand to showcase premium models in strategic categories while standing out.
  • Sponsored Display campaigns proved to be a valuable tool to help ensure ad placements on the brand’s product detail pages offered the opportunity to engage with other products from their catalog. Xingu leveraged Sponsored Display campaigns to cross-promote other Haier products on their own product detail pages.

“Before creating a campaign, think about your strategy, your goals, and your strengths or weaknesses. According to the analysis, decide where you should start. Advertising can really help drive growth, but you need to assess your catalogue and product quality before making the decision to invest.”

— Mattia Stuani, Founder and CEO, Xingu

Generating sales attributed to advertising in EU marketplaces with attention to detail

In June 2020, Xingu helped scale Haier’s Amazon Ads investment by 106% compared to the previous year across all EU marketplaces. Haier stated that Xingu leveraged the increased investment efficiently, with the new EU multi-marketplace strategy delivering +209% increase in sales attributed to advertising and a ROAS improvement of +50%, well above the goal they’d initially set with the brand.1

“Amazon is full of opportunities, but it can be intimidating for brands that lack strong sales channel experience. The first step is acknowledging that your brand could benefit from Amazon-specific expertise and whether it makes sense to build that expertise within your company or outsource it to a trusted partner who is able to support strategic decision making and daily operation of their advertising investment."

— Francesco Bellomo, Media and Consumer Insights Manager, Haier

1 Advertiser-provided data, Europe, 2021.