海尔借助 Xingu 来推动亚马逊广告活动在欧盟站点的改进

海尔智家(以下简称“海尔”)是家电领域的全球领导者,自 1993 年起在上海证券交易所上市,业务遍及五大洲。2018 年,海尔成为首家登陆法兰克福中欧国际交易所 D 股市场的中国公司,它旨在推广其品牌(Candy、Hoover、海尔、Rosières、GE Appliances 和 Fisher & Paykel)并推动其在欧洲的发展。不久之后,他们开始在亚马逊欧盟站点销售和推广商品,并意识到有机会与新消费者建立联系。2020 年,海尔开始与总部位于意大利的代理商 Xingu 合作,帮助制定全面的欧盟策略,该策略将有助于提高效率并统一整个欧盟站点的品牌购物体验。

克服制定多站点策略面临的挑战

Xingu 的首要目标是统一海尔在欧盟站点中使用亚马逊广告的方法,然后再提高各个广告活动的广告投资回报率 (ROAS)。该品牌希望 Xingu 制定全面的欧盟策略,但在必要时进行调整,以考虑到每个地区的消费者之间的细微差别。例如,“Hoover”是海尔的重要品牌关键词,但在英国,它还是具有较高每次点击费用 (CPC) 和广泛广告主兴趣的品类关键词,因为它是许多英国消费者在寻找吸尘器时使用的词语。Xingu 与该品牌合作,概述了这些特定于站点的挑战,提出了一些建议,并调整了前进的道路。

重点关注主要品牌搜索词和曝光量,最大限度地提高广告投资回报率

为了提高广告投资回报率,Xingu 希望扩大海尔对主要品牌购物搜索词的覆盖范围,因为在参考之前的广告活动效果指标后,他们发现品牌搜索词能带来出色的效果。在关注广告投资回报率的同时,Xingu 还注意避免在其策略中放弃品类级别的购物搜索词,以便该品牌仍在积极帮助消费者发现他们的商品并与之互动。对于品类级别的搜索词,Xingu 应用了一种模型,在该模型中,他们进行了每日优化,以更大程度地投资于可推动实现最高点击率 (CTR) 的搜索词。

使用各种亚马逊广告产品实施全流域策略

Xingu 在多个搜索广告产品中实施了如下策略:在增加海尔预算的同时提高广告投资回报率,并针对每种产品使用了不同的对策:

  • 商品推广活动按品类关键词和品牌关键词进行划分。在每个广告活动中,广告组都按精准匹配和广泛匹配进行划分,以添加动态方法来覆盖主要搜索词。他们采用了“仅降低”的竞价方法,以便更好地控制预算分配方式。
  • 品牌推广用于补充专注于主要品牌搜索词和品类搜索词的商品推广活动,有助于提高可见度,同时推动消费者浏览相应品牌的品牌旗舰店中的品类页面。品牌推广视频还帮助该品牌展示策略性品类中的优质型号,同时在竞争对手中脱颖而出。
  • 事实证明,展示型推广活动是一种有价值的工具,有助于确保品牌商品详情页上的广告位为顾客提供了与其目录中的其他商品互动的机会。Xingu 利用展示型推广活动在其商品详情页上交叉推广其他海尔商品。

“在创建广告活动之前,请考虑您的策略、目标以及优势或劣势。要根据分析来决定您应该从何处入手。广告确实有助于推动增长,但在做出投资决定之前,您需要评估自己的目录和商品质量。”

— Xingu 创始人兼首席执行官 Mattia Stuani

在欧盟站点创造归因于广告的销售额,并关注细节

2020 年 6 月,在 Xingu 的帮助下,海尔在所有欧盟站点的亚马逊广告投资与上一年相比增长了 106%。海尔表示,Xingu 有效地利用了增加的投资,新的欧盟多站点策略使其归因于广告的销售额增长了 209%,广告投资回报率提高了 50%,这远高于他们最初为该品牌设定的目标。1

“亚马逊充满了机会,但对于缺乏丰富销售渠道经验的品牌来说,它可能会令人生畏。第一步是要确认您的品牌可以从亚马逊特有的专业知识中受益,以及在您的公司内部建立该专业知识或将其外包给能够支持广告投资的战略决策和日常运营的值得信赖的合作伙伴是否有意义。”

— 海尔媒体和消费者洞察经理 Francesco Bellomo

1 广告主提供的数据,欧洲,2021 年。

Haier enlists Xingu to drive Amazon Ads campaign improvement in EU

Haier Smart Home (Haier) is a global leader in home appliances that has been listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange since 1993 and is present in all five continents. In 2018, Haier became the first Chinese company to enter the D-Share Market of the China Europe International Exchange in Frankfurt, with the aim of promoting their brands (Candy, Hoover, Haier, Rosières, GE Appliances, and Fisher & Paykel) and driving growth in Europe. They began selling and advertising on Amazon across EU marketplaces shortly after, recognizing the opportunity to connect with new shoppers. In 2020, Haier began working with Italy-based agency Xingu to help develop a holistic EU strategy that would help drive efficiency and unify the brand shopping experience across EU marketplaces.

Overcoming the challenges of developing a multi-marketplace strategy

Xingu’s first and primary goal was to unify Haier’s approach to Amazon Ads across EU marketplaces before they tackled return on ad spend (ROAS) improvement across campaigns. The brand wanted Xingu to create a holistic EU strategy, but tailor and adapt where necessary to meet the nuances of shoppers in each locale. For example, “Hoover” is an important brand keyword for Haier, but in the UK, it is also a category keyword with a high cost-per-click (CPC) and broad advertiser interest, as it’s the term used by many UK shoppers when looking to discover vacuums. Xingu worked with the brand to outline these marketplace-specific challenges, make recommendations, and align on a path forward.

Maximizing ROAS with a focus on key branded terms and discovery

To drive ROAS improvement, Xingu looked to improve Haier’s coverage of key branded shopping terms, as they’d consulted previous campaign performance metrics and found that branded terms drove strong results. While ROAS was in focus, Xingu was careful not to abandon category-level shopping terms within their strategy so that the brand was still actively helping shoppers discover and engage with their products. For category-level terms, Xingu applied a model where they performed daily optimizations to invest more heavily into terms driving the strongest click-through rate (CTR).

Implementing a full-funnel strategy across Amazon Ads products

Xingu’s strategy for scaling Haier’s budget while improving ROAS took shape across multiple sponsored ads products, with different tactics leveraged across each:

  • Sponsored Products campaigns were divided by category and brand keywords. In each campaign, the adgroups were divided by exact and broad match to add a dynamic approach to covering key terms. They deployed a down-only approach to bidding to have greater control of how they allocated budgets.
  • Sponsored Brands was used to complement Sponsored Products campaigns focused on key brand and category terms, and helped drive visibility while encouraging shoppers to explore category pages within the brand Store. Sponsored Brands video also helped the brand to showcase premium models in strategic categories while standing out.
  • Sponsored Display campaigns proved to be a valuable tool to help ensure ad placements on the brand’s product detail pages offered the opportunity to engage with other products from their catalog. Xingu leveraged Sponsored Display campaigns to cross-promote other Haier products on their own product detail pages.

“Before creating a campaign, think about your strategy, your goals, and your strengths or weaknesses. According to the analysis, decide where you should start. Advertising can really help drive growth, but you need to assess your catalogue and product quality before making the decision to invest.”

— Mattia Stuani, Founder and CEO, Xingu

Generating sales attributed to advertising in EU marketplaces with attention to detail

In June 2020, Xingu helped scale Haier’s Amazon Ads investment by 106% compared to the previous year across all EU marketplaces. Haier stated that Xingu leveraged the increased investment efficiently, with the new EU multi-marketplace strategy delivering +209% increase in sales attributed to advertising and a ROAS improvement of +50%, well above the goal they’d initially set with the brand.1

“Amazon is full of opportunities, but it can be intimidating for brands that lack strong sales channel experience. The first step is acknowledging that your brand could benefit from Amazon-specific expertise and whether it makes sense to build that expertise within your company or outsource it to a trusted partner who is able to support strategic decision making and daily operation of their advertising investment."

— Francesco Bellomo, Media and Consumer Insights Manager, Haier

1 Advertiser-provided data, Europe, 2021.