英國機構協助烈酒品牌推動亞馬遜商店的品牌知名度 *

設定目標

Whyte & Mackay 於 1844 年在格拉斯哥成立,是一家全球性烈酒公司,生產多種屢獲殊榮的單一麥芽威士忌,並以其名稱提供多個烈酒品牌,包括 Jura、The Woodsman、Tamnavulin 和 Harveys。儘管他們於 2016 年開始在 Amazon.co.uk 上進行廣告,但 Whyte & Mackay 開始與一家全方位服務的數位代理商 Croud 合作,在 2020 年 8 月的假期期間支持其廣告活動。其目標是增加品牌增長和探索,並提高擁擠烈酒類別的新品牌購物者的認知度。Croud 的挑戰在於如何在所有通路和接觸點中保持一致的品牌訊息。

「在快節奏的類別中,我們需要一名合作夥伴來幫助我們在不斷發展的數位空間中加速我們的品牌。隨著疫情導致線上購物的增長加快,我們需要確保我們擁有一名具備技能和專業知識的合作夥伴,以適應並利用亞馬遜內的最新機會。」

— 傑米·安德森 (Jaimie Anderson),歐洲市場策劃師 (Marketing Planner),懷特和麥凱 (Whyte & Mackay)

為假期準備

為了迎接假期,Croud 團隊透過審查品牌的產品、行銷內容和先前的廣告活動,為 Whyte & Mackay 的產品零售做好準備。Croud 商務和數據運營總監 Andy Siviter 表示:「我們知道,在透過廣告提高我們的知名度之前,做好零售準備至關重要。「我們希望使用 A+ 內容和商店,以確保購物者在每個接觸點都能獲得一致的品牌體驗。」 他們的做法如下:

  • 讓產品做好零售準備,有助於提高參與度和 SEO 表現。
  • 利用 A+ 內容,優化標題、項目符號和描述,以及新增圖片和產品影片。
  • 建立並優化商店,以展示特定的節日禮物創意。

「此類別的探索過程將需要尋找能力、優秀的創造力和故事敘事能力。我們嘗試利用 A+ 內容、商店以及豐富的廣告創意及影片,在各個 Amazon 接觸點創造一致的體驗。這遠不止是零售就緒這麼簡單。瞭解各個品牌的生命週期階段和獨特屬性,是瞭解如何在各個品牌上套用全通路 Amazon 策略的關鍵。」

— 傑米·安德森 (Jaimie Anderson),歐洲市場策劃師 (Marketing Planner),懷特和麥凱 (Whyte & Mackay)

實施全通路策略

在假期期間,Croud 使用了一系列贊助廣告產品,以幫助實現 Whyte & Mackay 的目標,即在亞馬遜上提高品牌知名度和新晉消費者的認知度。以下是所採用的產品策略細節:

  • 贊助商品 (Sponsored Products): Croud 透過品牌和類別關鍵字進行定位,以幫助提高品牌忠誠度和低端通路的轉換率。他們使用具有控制匹配類型的自動定向投放活動,以幫助該品牌在該類別的新市場受眾中擴大影響力。
  • 贊助品牌: 贊助品牌曾幫助 Whyte & Mackay 提高關鍵字搜尋的認知度/知名度,並接觸到處於購買過程考慮階段的購物者,因其正在搜尋類似的品牌和產品。
  • 贊助品牌影片: 2020 年 8 月在英國推出贊助品牌影片後,Croud 利用新的廣告產品來幫助提高品牌知名度。Croud 使用贊助品牌影片來協助品牌探索,因為廣告會將客戶直接連結到產品詳情頁,在那裡他們可以瞭解更多事物並進行購買。
  • 展示型推廣/贊助展示 (Sponsored Display): Croud 利用展示型推廣/贊助展示 (Sponsored Display) 策略進行產品定位,將 Whyte & Mackay 的產品與同類的其他暢銷產品交叉銷售。此外,他們還測試了各種受眾類型和觀看次數再行銷,以支持宣傳目標。

衡量成功的標準

與前一年相比,Croud 曾協助 Whyte & Mackay 在 2020 年的廣告銷售成本(ACOS)降低 32%。1 他們還幫助品牌推動營收增長 323%,新品牌率增加 74%。2在 11 月和 12 月的主要禮品月份,Whyte & Mackay's Jura 威士忌的商店和贊助品牌宣傳活動的優化有助於提高商店頁面瀏覽量達 3,000%,並提高 937% 的銷售額。3

酒類廣告只能在下列地區播放: 澳大利亞,奧地利,比利時,巴西,加拿大,德國,法國,愛爾蘭,以色列,義大利,日本,盧森堡,墨西哥,荷蘭,紐西蘭,西班牙和英國。請參閱我方的廣告素材接受政策,以瞭解適用於在獲準地點發布酒類廣告的相關要求。

1-3廣告主提供的數據,2020 年,英國

UK agency helps spirits brand drive brand awareness in Amazon’s store*

Setting the objective

Founded in Glasgow in 1844, Whyte & Mackay is a global spirits company that produces a collection of multiple award-winning single malt whiskies and houses several spirit brands under their name, including Jura, The Woodsman, Tamnavulin, and Harveys. Though they started advertising on Amazon.co.uk in 2016, Whyte & Mackay started working with Croud, a full-service digital agency, to support their advertising campaigns during the holiday season in August 2020. Their goal was to increase brand growth and discovery, and drive awareness with new-to-brand shoppers in the crowded spirits category. Croud’s challenge was to maintain consistent brand messaging throughout all channels and touch points.

“Operating in a fast-paced category, we needed a partner to help us accelerate our brands within the ever-evolving digital space. As the pandemic led to faster online shopping growth, we needed to ensure we had a partner who had the skills and expertise to adapt and jump on the newest opportunities within Amazon.”

— Jaimie Anderson, European Marketing Planner, Whyte & Mackay

Prepping for the holidays

For the lead-in to holiday, the team at Croud worked to get Whyte & Mackay’s products retail ready by auditing the brand’s products, marketing content, and previous advertising campaigns. “We knew it was critical to get our products retail ready before we increased our visibility with ads,” says Andy Siviter, Director of Commerce and Data Operations at Croud. “We wanted to use A+ content and Stores to ensure a consistent brand experience for shoppers at every touch point.” They did this by:

  • Getting products retail ready to help improve engagement and SEO performance.
  • Utilizing A+ content and optimizing titles, bullets, and descriptions, as well as adding new images and product videos.
  • Building and optimizing Stores to showcase gifting-specific creative for the holidays.

“Discovery in this category requires findability and brilliant creative and storytelling. We’ve tried to create a consistent experience at every Amazon touch point using A+ content, Stores, and rich ad creative and video. It’s far more than just being retail-ready. Knowing the lifecycle stage and unique attributes of each brand is key to knowing how to apply a full-funnel Amazon strategy for each.”

— Jaimie Anderson, European Marketing Planner, Whyte & Mackay

Implementing a full-funnel strategy

During the holiday season, Croud used a full range of sponsored ads products to help meet Whyte & Mackay’s goal of boosting brand visibility and awareness with new-to-brand shoppers on Amazon. Here is a breakdown of the product strategies used:

  • Sponsored Products: Croud used Sponsored Products to help brand loyalty and conversion at the lower funnel with keyword targeting on both brand and category keywords. They used auto-targeted campaigns with controlled match types to help the brand grow its reach with new in-market audiences in the category.
  • Sponsored Brands: Sponsored Brands helped Whyte & Mackay build awareness on keyword searches and reach shoppers who were in the consideration phase of the purchase journey, as they were searching for similar brands and products.
  • Sponsored Brands video: As soon as Sponsored Brands video launched in the UK in August 2020, Croud leveraged the new ad product to help increase brand awareness. Croud used Sponsored Brands video to help with brand discovery, as the ads link customers directly to the product detail page where they can learn more and purchase.
  • Sponsored Display: Croud utilized Sponsored Display strategies for product targeting to cross-sell Whyte & Mackay’s products with other best-selling products in the category. They also tested a variety of audience types and views remarketing to support with awareness goals.

Measuring success

Compared to the year prior, Croud helped Whyte & Mackay achieve a 32% decrease in advertising cost of sales (ACOS) in 2020.1 They also helped the brand drive a 323% uplift in revenue with an increased new-to-brand rate of 74%.2 During the key gifting months of November and December, the optimizations in the Store and Sponsored Brand campaigns for Whyte & Mackay's Jura whisky helped to increase the Store page views by 3,000% and drive sales by 937%.3

* Alcohol ads can only run in the following locales: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Germany, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, and the UK. Please visit our Creative acceptance policies for requirements that apply to alcohol ads in permitted locales.

1-3 Advertiser-provided data, UK, 2020.