三星透過 Channel Bakers 的全流域方案獲得成長

三星找到合作夥伴來幫助實現其亞馬遜廣告目標

三星遵循簡單的業務理念:致力於創造優質的產品和服務,致力於創造更美好的全球社會。該品牌在多個國家/地區的亞馬遜上提供其產品。自 2017 年以來,三星擁有著亞馬遜的經營地點,並與代營運服務商 Channel Bakers 合作。Channel Bakers 是一家代營運服務商,專門透過開發成果導向的亞馬遜廣告策略來幫助品牌增加亞馬遜的業務。

三星要求 Channel Bakers 提高認知度、銷售及效率

在 2019 年第一季度,三星試圖提高其在亞馬遜上的電腦螢幕銷售表現。螢幕類別為亞馬遜顧客提供廣泛的品牌選項。對類別層級關鍵字競價可以幫助顧客發現三星的螢幕,這對廣告活動策略至關重要。三星尋求 Channel Bakers 協助開發全流域 亞馬遜廣告策略,利用解決方案來幫助提認知度、銷售及增加其廣告投資效率。

Channel Bakers 實施跨產品解決方案以提供改進

Channel Bakers 針對該品牌的推廣廣告策略開發了「一起更好」的方法,並使用各種 亞馬遜廣告解決方案來幫助提高三星螢幕的表現。以下是如何實施全流域行銷策略的細節:

  • 品牌旗艦店: 在亞馬遜上三星的品牌旗艦店中,Channel Bakers 致力於透過包括生活方式圖片和影片內容,在螢幕的子頁面上創造更深入的品牌購物體驗。豆過「UHD」、「曲面」和「遊戲」等分類來組織品牌在品牌旗艦店內的螢幕產品,還有助於幫助顧客發現三星針對不同需求提供的一系列選項。螢幕子頁面還提供升級 34 英吋和 49 英吋類別中一些較大螢幕顯示器的機會。
  • 品牌推廣: Channel Bakers 使用品牌推廣廣告展示各種三星螢幕,重點是關鍵品牌和類別關鍵字。在每個廣告中展示三個產品的能力提供了很好的方法,幫助提高多個優先產品的可見度。建立自訂品牌文案,三星傳達以功能和福利為基礎的關鍵訊息。Channel Bakers 還開發了創意,以指定的螢幕尺寸提供多種三星螢幕型號,有助於提高對不同產品選項的認知度。Channel Bakers 還利用這些螢幕尺寸分組的表現來幫助推動優化,並通知三星在商品推廣活動中關注哪些螢幕尺寸。
  • 商品推廣: 三星和 Channel Bakers 專注於商品推廣,以幫助增加銷售,並採用反映商品推廣的策略。透過建立以單一產品為中心的廣告活動,Channel Bakers 能夠瞭解銷售績效,以幫助瞭解哪些產品將從增加預算配置中受益。
  • 展示型推廣: 三星和 Channel Bakers 使用展示型推廣幫助在三星商品詳情頁上推動交叉促銷,並幫助顧客在他們已經與該品牌互動時探索選項並發現全系列的三星螢幕。
  • 亞馬遜 DSP: 三星在 2019 年第二季透過 Channel Bakers 開始使用自助式亞馬遜 DSP,並能夠補充其現有的推廣廣告策略。這也有助於減輕螢幕類別中關鍵認知度購物條款不斷增加的競價成本。透過亞馬遜 DSP,他們可以向以前與該品牌互動的受眾重新行銷,並以高效的成本觸及新的相關受眾。
  • 亞馬遜廣告 API 透過與亞馬遜廣告 API 整合,Channel Bakers 能夠建立報告並向三星傳遞廣告活動見解。亞馬遜廣告 API 還允許查看「其他 ASINS」(與廣告活動無關的類似產品)等指標,這些指標有助於瞭解品牌光環效應,並表明當前廣告產品之外的相關性。這些類型的見解有助於提供未來的廣告活動。

Channel Bakers 幫助三星找到永續績效和有影響力的結果

Channel Bakers 策略中的每一個部分都有助於為三星螢幕業務在 2019 年帶來有意義的結果。

  • 全流域方案有助於提高早期結果: 三星注意到,除了 2019 年中期的推廣廣告之外,在運行亞馬遜 DSP 活動的第一個月內,螢幕廣告帶來的整體收入有所增長。推出一個月後,三星螢幕在亞馬遜上的廣告銷售收入成長了 16.6%,瀏覽量增加了 14.4%。
  • 永續績效: Channel Bakers 能够幫助三星推動業務業績,2019 年,由於其螢幕在亞馬遜上的廣告宣傳,總銷售收入年增 54.7%,瀏覽量年增 18.8%。
quoteUp除了使用亞馬遜 DSP 補充我們現有的策略之外,採用推廣廣告實施「一起更好」的方法,還有助於三星螢幕發展到新高度。從吸引亞馬遜以外的新受眾,到重新吸引查看三星螢幕產品商品詳情頁的顧客,我們增加尋找改進並簡化銷售流域的機會。quoteDown
– Ryan Tam,Channel Bakers 策略客戶經理

三星對他們在 2019 年的策略轉變的結果感到興奮,並稱讚 Channel Bakers 找到全面的方法來繼續推動其業務向前發展。

進一步瞭解消費性電子產品廣告宣傳

Samsung finds growth with Channel Bakers’ full-funnel strategy

Samsung finds a partner to help achieve its Amazon Advertising goals

Samsung follows a simple business philosophy: to devote its talent and technology to creating superior products and services that contribute to a better global society. The brand offers its products on Amazon across multiple countries. Samsung has an established Amazon presence and has partnered with Channel Bakers, a managed-service provider, since 2017. Channel Bakers is a managed-service provider that specializes in helping brands grow their Amazon presence by developing outcome-driven Amazon Advertising strategies.

Samsung tasks Channel Bakers with driving awareness, sales, and increased efficiency

In Q1 2019, Samsung sought to elevate the performance of its computer monitor sales on Amazon. The monitor category offers a wide range of brand options for Amazon shoppers. Bidding on category-level keywords could help shoppers discover Samsung’s monitors and were vital to campaign strategy. Samsung looked to Channel Bakers to help develop a full-funnel Amazon Advertising strategy using solutions to help drive awareness, sales, and increased efficiency of its advertising investment.

Channel Bakers implements a cross-product solution to deliver improvement

Channel Bakers developed a “Better Together” approach to the brand’s sponsored ads strategy, and used a wide range of Amazon Advertising solutions to help drive performance of Samsung’s monitors. Below is a breakdown of how the full-funnel strategy was implemented:

  • Stores: Within Samsung’s Store on Amazon, Channel Bakers worked to create a deeper brand shopping experience on the monitor’s sub-page by including lifestyle imagery and video content. Organizing the brand’s monitor offerings within the Store by classifications such as “UHD,” “Curved,” and “Gaming” also served to help shoppers discover the range of options Samsung offered for different needs. The monitor subpage also provided an opportunity to elevate some of the larger-screen monitors in the 34'' and 49'' categories.
  • Sponsored Brands: Channel Bakers used Sponsored Brands ads to showcase a variety of Samsung monitors with a focus on key branded and category keywords. The ability to showcase three products within each ad presented a great way to help drive visibility of multiple prioritized products. Creating customized brand copy, Samsung communicated key feature- and benefit-based messaging. Channel Bakers also developed creative that featured multiple Samsung monitor models at a specified screen size, helping drive awareness on different product options. Channel Bakers also used the performance of these monitor size groupings to help drive optimizations and inform Samsung on which monitor sizes to focus on within Sponsored Products campaigns.
  • Sponsored Products: Samsung and Channel Bakers focused on Sponsored Products to help increase sales, with a strategy that mirrored Sponsored Brands. By building single product-focused campaigns, Channel Bakers was able to have a view of sales performance to help inform which products would benefit from increased budget allocation.
  • Sponsored Display: Samsung and Channel Bakers used Sponsored Display to help drive cross-promotion on Samsung’s product detail pages, and help shoppers explore options and discover the full range of Samsung monitors while they were already engaging with the brand.
  • Amazon DSP: Samsung began using the self-service Amazon DSP in Q2 of 2019 through Channel Bakers and was able to supplement its existing sponsored ads strategy. This also helped mitigate increasing bid costs on key awareness shopping terms within the monitor category. Through Amazon DSP they could remarket to audiences who had previously engaged with the brand, as well as reach new relevant audiences at an efficient cost.
  • Amazon Advertising API: With its integration with the Amazon Advertising API, Channel Bakers is able to create reporting and deliver campaign insights to Samsung. The Amazon Advertising API also allows for visibility into metrics such as “other ASINS” (similar products not associated with the campaign) that help understand the brand halo effect , and indicate relevance beyond the products currently being advertised. These types of insights help inform future campaigns.

Channel Bakers helps Samsung find sustained performance and impactful results

Each component of Channel Bakers’ strategy contributed to driving meaningful results for Samsung’s monitor business in 2019.

  • Full-funnel approach helps to drive early results: Samsung noticed a lift in overall revenue attributed to advertising for monitors in just the first month of running Amazon DSP campaigns in addition to their sponsored ads in mid-2019. One month after launch, the sales revenue attributed to advertising for Samsung monitors on Amazon increased by 16.6%, and glance views increased by 14.4%.
  • Sustained performance: Channel Bakers was able to help Samsung drive business results, delivering a 54.7% YoY (year-over-year) increase in total sales revenue attributed to advertising on Amazon for their monitors in 2019, and an 18.8% increase in glance views YoY.
Implementing a ‘Better Together’ approach with sponsored ads, in addition to supplementing our existing strategy with Amazon DSP, has helped Samsung monitors grow to new heights. From reaching new audiences off Amazon to reengaging shoppers who viewed Samsung’s monitor product detail pages, we have grown our opportunity to find improvement and streamline the sales funnel.- Ryan Tam, Strategic Account Executive, Channel Bakers

Samsung was excited by the results from their strategic shift in 2019 and credits Channel Bakers’ approach to finding a comprehensive way to continue driving their business forward.