تشهد EMP نموًا باستخدام تكامل Finch مع Amazon Advertising API

مقابلة الفرق الموسيقية

تم إنشاء EMP Merchandising (EMP) من قِبَل المشجعين، لأجل المشجعين، في ألمانيا في عام 1986. تدعم الشركة تسويق موسيقى الروك، والأفلام، والألعاب من خلال الملابس، والمجوهرات، والألبومات. بدأت EMP البيع على Amazon في عام 2014 وتعرض أكثر من 30000 منتج، بما في ذلك المنتجات المرخصة من بعض من أكبر الأسماء في مجال الترفيه.

بدأت Finch في عام 2009 كشركة برمجيات مقرها في سولت ليك سيتي في الولايات المتحدة، ومنذ ذلك الحين نمت لتصبح شركة عالمية لديها مكاتب في جميع أنحاء أمريكا الشمالية، وأوروبا، وآسيا. تساعد Finch الماركات والشركات المصنعة في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال حلول إعلانية استراتيجية وقابلة للتطوير وفعالة من حيث التكلفة عبر الإنترنت. صممت Finch حلها التكنولوجي لتحسين الحملات على Amazon من خلال التطبيقات على Amazon Advertising API.

الانطلاق للعمل

في فبراير 2019، بدأت EMP العمل مع Finch لبناء استراتيجية النمو والحفاظ عليها. كمُعلن على Amazon يدعم العديد من البلدان، ومع فريق كان يعمل بكامل طاقته، أدركت EMP أنها يمكن أن تستفيد من خبرة Finch والعروض التكنولوجية.

وكان هدف EMP هو زيادة إيرادات الإعلانات بمعدل ثابت والوصول إلى تكلفة إعلان من المبيعات (ACOS) تتميز بالفعالية للنشاط التجاري.

إنشاء قائمة محددة

تستخدم Finch التكامل مع Amazon Advertising API التي تسمح للشركات ببناء إمكانات فريدة لتوسيع نطاق المهام، ودعمها مثل إنشاء الكيانات، وتعديل عروض الأسعار، والوصول إلى التقارير التفصيلية، وتحديد الانتساب لمبيعات الإعلانات. كما يتيح التكامل مع Amazon Advertising API لشركة Finch مساعدة العملاء على تحسين الحملات الإعلانية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن للحل التكنولوجي من Finch أتمتة المهام اليدوية، وتوفير الوقت، والموارد. وهذا يساعد العملاء مثل EMP على توسيع نطاق أنشطتهم الإعلانية، وزيادة الشفافية في أنشطتهم التسويقية من خلال إعداد تقارير الأداء.

عند البدء في العمل مع عميل جديد، تبدأ Finch من خلال تدقيق جميع رؤى الأداء والتوصية بـ ACOS المستهدفة بشكل عام لمنتجات مثل المنتجات المدعومة وإعلانات الماركات المدعومة. ونظرًا لإنشاء ACOS موحدة في خمسة بلدان، وضعت Finch هدفًا يتمثل في تحقيق ACOS أقل من 15٪ لإعلان EMP - وهو معيار كان متغيرًا للغاية لـ EMP في الماضي. اتفقت EMP وFinch على أسلوب الإعلان الشامل جميع المراحل، وزيادة الميزانية بنسبة 90٪ في محاولة للمساعدة في توسيع نطاق الإيرادات.

كما قدمت Finch لـ EMP تقرير "العرض المميز"، وتقرير "جديد بالنسبة للماركة"، وتقرير الأداء عبر البلدان. يساعد تقرير "العرض المميز" شركة EMP على فهم كيفية تحسين صفحات تفاصيل المنتج وتحديد نطاق الإيرادات المفقودة نتيجة فقدان فرصة العرض المميز. يعطي التقرير "جديد بالنسبة للماركة" رؤية عما إذا كانت عملية الشراء المنسوبة للإعلان قد تمت من قبل العملاء الحاليين، أو العملاء الذين يشترون منتج الماركة على Amazon لأول مرة خلال العام السابق. ويقارن تقرير الأداء عبر البلدان الأداء بين البلدان المختلفة، ويتيح لشركة EMP إمكانية تحسين الإنفاق على الإعلانات حسب الموقع.

اختتام جولة ناجحة

خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى من العمل مع Finch (من فبراير إلى مايو 2019)، عملت EMP على استقرار ACOS عند أقل من 15٪، وزيادة الإيرادات بنسبة 60٪. وقد حافظت على هذه النتائج، مع تحقيق زيادة بنسبة 88٪ في الإيرادات على أساس سنوي من 2018 إلى 2019. في العام التالي (من 2019 إلى 2020)، شهدت EMP نموًا في الإيرادات بنسبة 37٪.

نظرًا لتحقيق النجاح مع عملائها، تحافظ Finch على استخدام Amazon Advertising API حيث يعتبر أمرًا أساسيًا لنموذج النشاط التجاري لديهم:

quoteUpيعتمد بناء حل Finch التقني على Amazon Advertising API، ونحن نوصي به بنسبة 100٪ مقارنةً بموفري البرامج الآخرين. تسمح لنا Amazon Advertising API بتوسيع نطاق حملات Amazon Ads منذ اليوم الأول، وأتمتة العديد من العمليات التي كان يجب إجراؤها يدويًا.quoteDown
— جيرمايا هاس، رئيس قسم Amazon وحلول التسوق، Finch

مع توسع EMP في استراتيجيات إعلانية جديدة، يؤكد الفريق على أهمية الإعلان بالنسبة لنموذج نشاطهم التجاري:

quoteUpفي ظل انجذابهم لمعدلات التحويل الجيدة، ينشط المزيد من المُعلنين على Amazon. يعتبر الإعلان أحد القنوات التي من المهم أن تساعد على تحقيق النجاح طويل الأجل. لقد تمكّنا من توسيع نطاق نشاطنا التجاري، خاصة بمساعدة أدوات الإعلان الأوتوماتيكية.quoteDown
- كارولين أوفيرجيلت، مديرة السوق، EMP

واستشرافًا للمستقبل، تواصل Finch وEMP توسيع نطاق نشاط EMP التجاري على Amazon، واستكشاف فرص إعلانية إضافية، مثل إعلانات العرض المدعومة، للوصول إلى جمهور جديد.

تعرّف على المزيد عن تسويق المواد الترفيهية.

EMP sees growth using Finch’s integration with Amazon Advertising API

Meeting the bands

EMP Merchandising (EMP) was created by fans, for fans, in Germany in 1986. The company supports rock music, movie, and gaming merchandising across clothing, jewelry, and albums. EMP started selling on Amazon in 2014 and offers more than 30,000 products, including licensed products from some of the biggest names in entertainment.

Finch started in 2009 as a software company based in Salt Lake City in the United States and has since grown into a global company with offices across North America, Europe, and Asia. Finch helps brands and manufacturers across the world with strategic, scalable, and cost-efficient online advertising solutions. Finch built their technology solution for optimizing campaigns on Amazon through applications on the Amazon Advertising API.

Getting air time

In February 2019, EMP began working with Finch to build and maintain a growth strategy. As an advertiser on Amazon supporting multiple countries, and with a team that was operating at full capacity, EMP realized they could benefit from Finch’s expertise and technological offering.

EMP’s goal was to increase advertising revenue at a stable rate and reach a business-efficient advertising cost of sale (ACOS).

Creating a set list

Finch uses an integration with the Amazon Advertising API that allows companies to build unique capabilities to scale and support tasks like creating entities, adjusting bids, accessing detailed reporting, and determining attribution of advertising sales. Integration with the Amazon Advertising API also allows Finch to help clients optimize advertising campaigns. In addition, Finch’s technology solution can automate manual tasks, saving time and resources. This helps clients like EMP scale their advertising activities and have more transparency into their marketing activities through performance reporting.

When beginning to work with a new client, Finch starts by auditing all performance insights and recommending an overall target ACOS for products such as Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands. Creating a unified ACOS across five countries, Finch set a goal of less than 15% ACOS for EMP’s advertising—a metric that was highly variable for EMP in the past. EMP and Finch aligned on a full-funnel advertising approach and increased the budget by 90% in an effort to help scale revenue.

Finch also provided EMP with a Featured Offer report, new-to-brand report, and cross-country performance report. The Featured Offer report helps EMP understand how to optimize product detail pages and identify the scope of lost revenue from missing an opportunity of being the Featured Offer. The new-to-brand report gives insight into whether a purchase attributed to advertising was made by existing customers or customers buying a brand’s product on Amazon for the first time over the prior year. The cross-country report compares performance across countries and allows EMP to optimize advertising spend by locale.

Wrapping up a successful tour

Within the first three months of working with Finch (February to May 2019), EMP stabilized their ACOS to below 15% and increased revenue by 60%. They sustained these results, achieving an 88% increase in revenue year-over-year from 2018 to 2019. In the subsequent year (2019 to 2020), EMP saw a revenue growth of 37%.

Experiencing success with their clients, Finch maintains the use of the Amazon Advertising API is key to their business model:

quoteUpFinch’s tech solution is built on the Amazon Advertising API and we 100% recommend it to other software providers. The Amazon Advertising API allows us to scale Amazon Ads campaigns from day one, and automate many processes which would otherwise have to be done manually.quoteDown
– Jeremiah Haas, Head of Amazon and Shopping Solutions, Finch

As EMP expands into new advertising strategies, the team emphasizes the importance of advertising to their business model:

quoteUpAttracted by good conversion rates, more advertisers are active on Amazon. Advertising is one of the channels that is important to help achieve long-term success. We have been able to scale our business, particularly with the help of automated advertising tools.quoteDown
– Caroline Offergelt, Marketplace Manager, EMP

Looking ahead, Finch and EMP are continuing to scale EMP’s business on Amazon and exploring additional advertising opportunities, like Sponsored Display, to reach new audiences.

Learn more about entertainment marketing.