厨房用具品牌采用全流域方法来促进其全球业务的发展

优化品牌内容

25 年来,厨房用具品牌 Mastrad 一直致力于让各类厨师体验到“l’art de l’utile”(实用艺术)的优势。该品牌总部位于法国,专业从事富有创意和创新性的厨房用具的设计和分销。Mastrad 提供的商品几乎可以满足所有厨房相关任务的需求,并提供防烫手套、糕点模具和智能无线温度探针等工具。

该品牌于 2009 年开始在亚马逊上开店,并认识到了触达新顾客所带来的潜在价值。2017 年,在亚马逊上提供商品目录多年之后,该品牌继续寻找新方法来帮助最大限度地提高其商品的销售潜力。在厨房用品展览会上,其品牌代表了解到了 Bizon Solutions 这家公司,该公司专门帮助品牌提升其在亚马逊上的影响力,同时提供亚马逊广告策略、广告活动管理和优化服务。

合作之初,Bizon 为优化 Mastrad 在 Amazon.fr 的品牌内容提供了帮助,还为他们制定了广告策略。在 2019 年,随着 Bizon 开始面向 Mastrad 在亚马逊上销售商品的所在国家/地区,为该品牌提供策略、账户和广告服务,二者合作关系取得了进展。

为 Mastrad 制定全球方案

随着 Bizon 开始在亚马逊上为 Mastrad 提供全球营销方案,该品牌委托其合作伙伴实现各种亚马逊广告目标,帮助推动业务增长。

  • 提高现有不间断投放广告活动的广告投资回报率 (ROAS)
  • 提高该品牌提供的各种商品的品牌知名度和购买意向
  • 通过新的广告活动策略和战术来创造销售机会

使用不同的广告产品实现不同的目标

Bizon 对广告账户进行了整体分析,以全面了解 Mastrad 的零售和广告业务。在确定最有销售机会的商品之后,Bizon 成功地制定了一项融合各种亚马逊广告产品的策略,每种产品都具有特定功能,可帮助 Mastrad 实现各种品牌目标。

商品推广

该品牌的商品推广活动是现有广告策略的重要组成部分,有助于带来归因于广告的销售。Bizon 致力于不断监控和优化广告活动,从而最大限度地提高 ROAS。

在这些商品推广活动中,他们为不同的商品部署了各种策略。通过对展示该品牌最畅销的烹饪探针的“M Classic”广告活动的密切监控,确定了利润最低的商品,并在手动投放广告活动中将广告预算重新分配给绩效更高的商品。对于展示该品牌的新商品“Meat it”的广告活动,Bizon 使用自动投放广告活动来确定效果出色的搜索词,然后在手动投放广告活动中使用这些搜索词,从而提高展示量和曝光度。

品牌推广

Bizon 开始了一项策略试验,将品牌推广活动的品类范围延伸至 Mastrad 以前认为不适用的新品类。品牌推广是该品牌策略的一个新组成部分,因为 Bizon 认识到该策略有望提高该品牌的一系列商品在“厨具和餐饮”品类的顾客中的曝光度。

品牌推广还帮助为最新的 Mastrad 品牌旗舰店带来了流量,顾客可以在这个富有吸引力的品牌旗舰店中浏览全部商品目录。Bizon 还部署了品牌推广活动来侧重主要的季节性活动,采用自定义文案来适应季节性品牌旗舰店页面的需要。

展示型推广

Bizon 在 Mastrad 的策略中使用了展示型推广作为对该品牌的商品推广活动的补充。Bizon 在采用兴趣定向的展示型推广活动中展示了该品牌在商品推广活动中的畅销商品。这些广告活动有助于触达通过购物活动表明可能对 Mastrad 的商品感兴趣的新受众。

利用全流域方法在全球拓展业务

Bizon 的全流域亚马逊广告策略帮助 Mastrad 在 2019 年取得了成果,并展示了如何结合使用多种亚马逊广告产品来帮助实现一系列品牌目标。

全流域策略有助于推动销售额的增长,因为 Mastrad 归因于广告的销售额在 2019 年第一季度同比增长了 2 倍以上。

该品牌还通过其新的亚马逊广告策略提高了品牌认知度和曝光度,在 2019 年第一季度获得了 480 万的搜索广告展示量,总量比去年同期增长了 1.5 倍以上。

为了让更广泛的顾客认识其品牌,该品牌付出了很多努力,因此也产生了令人鼓舞的成果。Mastrad 在 2019 年第一季度的销售额中,有 85% 来自于品牌新客。

Kitchen utensil brand embraces full-funnel approach for global growth

Optimizing brand content

For over 25 years, kitchen utensil brand Mastrad has been focused on placing “l’art de l’utile” (the art of utility) within the reach of every kind of chef. Based in France, the company specializes in the design and distribution of creative and innovative kitchen utensils. Mastrad offers products for nearly every conceivable kitchen-based task, offering tools like gloves, pastry molds, and smart wireless probe.

The brand began selling on Amazon in 2009, recognizing the potential to reach new shoppers. In 2017, after many years of offering their catalog on Amazon, the brand continued to look for new ways to help maximize the sales potential of their products. While at a kitchen product exhibition, brand representatives were introduced to Bizon Solutions, an agency that specializes in helping brands optimize their Amazon presence while providing Amazon Ads strategy, campaign management, and optimization.

The partnership began with Bizon providing assistance with optimizing Mastrad’s brand content for Amazon.fr and also developing their advertising strategy. In 2019, the relationship progressed as Bizon started providing strategy, account, and advertising services for the brand across the countries where Mastrad sells products on Amazon.

Building out a global strategy for Mastrad

As Bizon began providing a global marketing strategy for Mastrad on Amazon, the brand tasked their partner with a variety of Amazon Ads goals to help drive growth for its business.

  • Deliver improved return on ad spend (ROAS) on existing always-on campaigns
  • Drive increased brand awareness and consideration of the wide range of products offered by the brand
  • Create incremental sales opportunities through new campaign strategies and tactics

Using different ad products to achieve different goals

Bizon had analyzed the account as a whole to get a full picture of both Mastrad’s retail and advertising presence. After identifying products representing the greatest opportunity, they were able to build a strategy that used a variety of Amazon Ads products, each serving a specific function in helping to deliver against Mastrad’s various brand objectives.

Sponsored Products

The brand’s Sponsored Products campaigns were a large part of the existing advertising strategy and helped in generating sales attributed to advertising. Bizon worked to consistently monitor and optimize campaigns to maximize ROAS.

Within these Sponsored Products campaigns, they deployed various strategies for different products. The “M Classic” campaigns, which featured the brand’s best-selling cooking probe, were closely monitored to identity the least profitable, and shift investment to higher performers within manual targeting campaigns. For campaigns featuring “Meat it,” the brand’s new product, they used automatic targeting campaigns to identify high-performing terms that were then used in manual targeting campaigns with a goal of driving impressions and increasing visibility.

Sponsored Brands

Bizon began testing a strategy where Sponsored Brands campaigns extended into new categories that Mastrad previously may have not considered a natural fit. Sponsored Brands was a new component to the brand’s strategy, as Bizon recognized an opportunity to increase visibility for a range of the brand’s products with shoppers in the Kitchen & Dining category.

Sponsored Brands also helped drive traffic to the new Mastrad’s Store, where shoppers could browse the full product catalog an engaging environment. Bizon also deployed Sponsored Brands campaigns to focus on key seasonality, adapting custom copy to seasonal Store pages.

Sponsored Display

Bizon used Sponsored Display in Mastrad’s strategy as a complement to the brand’s Sponsored Products campaigns. Bizon used the brand’s best sellers from Sponsored Products campaigns to feature within Sponsored Display campaigns with Interests targeting. These campaigns can help reach new audiences whose shopping activities signal they might be interested in Mastrad’s products.

Growing globally with the full-funnel approach

Bizon’s full-funnel Amazon Ads strategy helped deliver results for Mastrad in 2019, and demonstrated how leveraging a variety of Amazon Ads products in combination can help deliver on a range of brand goals.

The full-funnel strategy helped drive incremental sales growth, as Mastrad’s sales attributed to advertising grew +2X in Q1 2019 year over year.

The brand was also able to drive greater visibility and awareness with its new Amazon Ads strategy, delivering 4.8MM sponsored ads impressions in Q1 2019, +1.5X their totals year over year.

The brand’s investment in trying to introduce a wider range of shoppers to its brand also yielded encouraging results. 85% of Mastrad’s Q1 2019 sales attributed to advertising came from new-to-brand customers.