一家葡萄酒文化出版社借助跨渠道方案来促进销售

建立合作伙伴关系

1973 年,Académie du Vin 由 Steven Spurrier 创立,是法国第一所面向居住在巴黎的外籍品酒爱好者的私立葡萄酒学校。2019 年初,Spurrier 创办了一家同名出版社,出版有关葡萄酒文化的新委托出版书籍和现代变革的历史书籍。

为了让更多的欧洲、加拿大和美国顾客购买他们的商品,Académie du Vin 从 2019 年开始在亚马逊上销售书籍。但是,考虑到其产品的小众性质,公司团队力求同时利用亚马逊广告渠道和亚马逊站外广告渠道来提高营销广告活动的品牌知名度、顾客购买意向和转化率,这些营销广告活动将流量重新引导回了亚马逊。

2020 年 6 月,Académie du Vin 与总部位于英国的服务和技术机构 Acorn Intelligence(也称为 Acorn-i)合作,推出了跨渠道营销方案

获取高级营销广告活动洞见

在 Acorn-i 的帮助下,Académie du Vin 力求通过亚马逊引流洞察(测试版)来改善其亚马逊站外跨渠道广告活动(包括 YouTube、Facebook 和 Instagram)的成效衡量和效果。亚马逊引流洞察是一套不额外收费的成效衡量工具,它可以帮助营销人员深入了解其亚马逊站外营销渠道如何影响亚马逊上的购物活动和销售业绩。

Académie du Vin 曾一直依靠付费社交出版商提供的顶层流域指标,例如点击量和点赞次数,这些指标未能提供任何洞见来帮助他们优化漏斗下部付费社交广告活动。Acorn-i 希望借助亚马逊引流洞察,将 Académie du Vin 的亚马逊指标(例如商品详情页浏览量、加入购物车次数和销售额)与链接到 Amazon.com 的付费社交营销广告活动相关联。

释放方案优势

Acorn-i 制定了一项全渠道营销方案,即在 Facebook、Instagram 和 YouTube 上结合使用商品推广活动品牌推广活动展示型推广活动与亚马逊站外广告活动,并通过亚马逊引流洞察来衡量成效,从而帮助触达 Académie du Vin 顾客,并在认知、考虑购买和转化阶段改善结果。

由于该品牌运营的项目是图书品类,因此 Acorn-i 认为品牌推广是帮助在整体商品中提高广告投资回报率 (ROAS) 并产生商品详情页浏览量的最佳解决方案。他们还测试了通过搜索广告来推广 Kindle 版本的电子书,以帮助提高销售额。

为了优化商品信息内容,Acorn-i 对关键词搜索词进行了定义,具体方法是研究顾客在葡萄酒书籍品类中购物时所使用的词语,然后将这些关键词添加到商品信息中。然后,该团队使用现行的项目(例如亚马逊 Vine)以及根据亚马逊政策为最近有过购物记录的顾客精心定制的消息,帮助开发了亚马逊顾客评论。他们还在商品信息中新增了 Author Central 页面,并添加了 A+ 页面,这项功能使品牌能够更改品牌 ASIN 的商品描述,从而改进顾客体验。

此外,Acorn-i 还利用付费社交广告来触达可能对葡萄酒相关书籍感兴趣的相关受众。然后,该机构发布了一系列别出心裁的创意信息,并根据顾客互动度指标和亚马逊引流洞察对其方案进行了优化。

quoteUp亚马逊引流洞察使我们能够衡量 Facebook 营销广告活动对于在亚马逊上获得商品浏览量和销量方面的效果,并最终改善结果。能够通过一个解决方案来对比亚马逊广告与其他媒体渠道,这为我们节省了时间,并且能够做出更明智的投资决策。quoteDown
——Hermione Ireland,Académie du Vin 总经理

衡量成功与否

Acorn-i 的亚马逊广告 API 解决方案 Ignite 采用零售和销售分析模块,帮助 Académie du Vin 团队分析了 SKU 级别的销售业绩,从而帮助跟踪重要商品的销售情况,例如库存水平、销售率、ASIN 级别绩效、首选商品得分,以及由广告产生的销售额和由自然搜索产生的销售额。

Acorn-i 还帮助 Académie du Vin 在亚马逊站外营销渠道进行测试和研究,从而利用亚马逊引流洞察的深度见解来了解亚马逊站外营销活动对亚马逊上的购物体验的影响。

Acorn-i 还成功地通过识别亚马逊站外付费社交广告的点击量在亚马逊商品详情页上转化为互动度的机会,为广告活动的优化提供有用的信息。例如,他们能够评估哪些付费社交广告素材、广告文案和一天中的时刻最能有效地提高亚马逊上的互动度、购买意向和转化率。他们优化了图片和文本,并根据他们的研究结果提高了最有成效的广告变体的竞价。此外,亚马逊引流洞察解决方案还有助于确定相比于可提高忠诚度和重复购买量的渠道,哪些亚马逊站外营销渠道更有利于提高品牌新客购买量。

quoteUp这种渠道集成方案使 Académie du Vin 能够通过利用其他出版商来大幅提高触达面,同时又能保留成效衡量能力。亚马逊引流洞察使我们能够更轻松地比较品牌的各种亚马逊站外渠道的成效和效果。quoteDown
——Ross Caveille,Acorn-i 联合创始人

结果

在为期六周的广告活动中,Acorn-i 帮助 Académie du Vin 实现了广告总点击率提高 10 倍,销售额增幅高达 140% 以上,商品详情页浏览量提高 22 倍。1 Acorn-i 还成功地使用通过亚马逊引流洞察生成的关键词、竞价和广告位洞见来为广告活动的优化提供更广泛的信息,进而帮助提高商品推广、品牌推广和展示型推广的效果。

quoteUp我们很荣幸能成为首批集成亚马逊引流洞察的欧盟技术提供商之一。跨多个渠道合并洞察信息并实时获取关键指标报告,使我们能够获得可靠的广告活动效果并优化渠道投资。quoteDown
——Ross Caveille,Acorn-i 联合创始人

展望未来,Académie du Vin 和 Acorn-i 的团队将继续利用亚马逊引流洞察来为他们的广告方案提供有用信息,优化广告活动,并建立渠道和品类基准。

1 广告主提供的数据,法国,2020。

要点

  • 销售额增长率高达 140%
  • 点击率增幅高达 10 倍
  • 商品详情页浏览量增幅高达 22 倍

A wine publishing house boosts sales with a cross-channel strategy

Building a partnership

Founded in 1973 by Steven Spurrier, the Académie du Vin was France’s first private wine school for oenophile expatriates living in Paris. In early 2019, Spurrier started a publishing house of the same name to publish newly commissioned titles and modern twists on historical books about wine.

Académie du Vin began selling their books on Amazon in 2019 to increase sales among shoppers throughout Europe, Canada, and the US. But given the niche nature of their products, the team was seeking to leverage both Amazon and non-Amazon Ads channels to increase brand awareness, consideration, and conversions for marketing campaigns that drove back to Amazon.

In June 2020, Académie du Vin partnered with Acorn Intelligence (also known as Acorn-i), a services and technology agency based in the UK, to launch a cross-channel marketing strategy.

Gaining advanced insights into marketing campaigns

With the help of Acorn-i, Académie du Vin sought to leverage Amazon Attribution (beta) to improve measurement and performance of their non-Amazon cross-channel campaigns, including YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram. Amazon Attribution is a free measurement tool that gives marketers insight into how their non-Amazon marketing channels impact shopping activity and sales performance on Amazon.

Académie du Vin had been relying on top-of-funnel metrics available through paid social publishers, such as clicks and likes, which did not offer any insights that could help them optimize lower-funnel paid social campaigns. With Amazon Attribution, Acorn-i was hoping to connect Académie du Vin’s Amazon metrics, such as product detail page views, add to carts, and sales, back to their paid social marketing campaigns that linked to Amazon.com.

Unlocking the strategy

Acorn-i created an omni-channel marketing strategy that leveraged a combination of Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, Sponsored Display, and non-Amazon campaigns across Facebook, Instagram and YouTube that would be measured through Amazon Attribution to help reach Académie du Vin shoppers and drive results across the awareness, consideration, and conversion phases.

Since the brand operates in the book category, Acorn-i saw Sponsored Brands as the optimal solution to help increase return on ad spend (ROAS) and build product detail page views across the listings. They also tested promoting Kindle versions of their book via sponsored ads to help increase sales.

To optimize the listing content, Acorn-i defined the keyword search terms by researching which terms shoppers used to shop within the wine books category and adding these keywords into the listings. The team then helped develop Amazon customer reviews using the available programs, such as Amazon Vine, plus curated messaging to recent purchasers in line with Amazon policies. They also added the Author Central pages to the listings and included A+ Content, feature enables brands to change the product descriptions of branded ASINs, to enhance the shopper experience.

In addition, Acorn-i leveraged paid social ads to reach relevant audiences who may be interested in books about wine. The agency then implemented a series of different creative messages and optimized their tactics according to customer engagement metrics and Amazon Attribution insights.

quoteUpAmazon Attribution enabled us to measure Facebook marketing campaign performance on generating product views and sales on Amazon, and ultimately improve results. Being able to compare Amazon Ads and other media channels via one solution saves time and allows for better investment decisions.quoteDown
– Hermione Ireland, Managing Director, Académie du Vin

Measuring success

Using the retail and sales analytics modules, Acorn-i’s Amazon Ads API solution, Ignite, helped the Académie du Vin team analyze sales performance at the SKU level, helping track important items such as in-stock levels, sell-through rates, ASIN-level performance, Featured Offer scores, and advertising- and organic-attributed sales.

Acorn-i also helped Académie du Vin test and learn across non-Amazon marketing channels, leveraging Amazon Attribution insights to understand the impact of non-Amazon marketing activities against shopping performance on Amazon.

Acorn-i was also able to inform campaign optimizations by identifying opportunities where clicks on non-Amazon paid social ads translated to engagement with product detail pages on Amazon. For example, they were able to evaluate which paid social ad creatives, ad copy, and time of day drove the most efficient engagement, consideration, and conversion rates on Amazon. They optimized images and text, and based on their learnings, increased bids for the most successful ad variations. Additionally, the Amazon Attribution solution helped define which non-Amazon marketing channels are better for driving new-to-brand purchases versus the ones that drive loyalty and repeat purchases.

quoteUpThe integration allowed Académie du Vin to extend reach considerably via leveraging other publishers, but also retain the ability to measure performance. Amazon Attribution made it easier for us to compare the effectiveness and performance of the brand’s off-Amazon channels.quoteDown
– Ross Caveille, Co-Founder, Acorn-i

The results

During the six-week campaign flight, Acorn-i helped Académie du Vin increase aggregate click-through rates by 10x, sales by more than 140%, and detail page views by 22x.1 Acorn-i was also able to use keyword, bid price, and placement insights generated through Amazon Attribution to inform campaign optimizations more broadly, to help improve performance across Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, and Sponsored Display.

quoteUpWe are delighted to be one of the first EU technology providers to integrate into Amazon Attribution. Merging insights across multiple channels and reporting key metrics in real-time has enabled us to deliver strong campaign performance and optimize channel investments.quoteDown
– Ross Caveille, Co-Founder, Acorn-i

Moving forward, the teams at Académie du Vin and Acorn-i will continue leveraging Amazon Attribution to inform their advertising strategies, optimize their campaigns, and establish channel and category benchmarks.

1 Advertiser-provided data, France, 2020.

Highlights

  • +140% increase in sales
  • +10x increase in click-through rate
  • +22x more detail page views